Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We in the UK are probably not so mad on ribs as you guys but, WOWZER, these are great. I'll be doing these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
very tasty! the only thing i did different was use corona beer and i will definitely try porter beer next time, the corona made it a bit too sour tasting. great method for cooking, fell right off the bone and still had a nice crispy outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falon_rane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
So tender.. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Oh My Gosh!!!!!! These were the best ribs I believe I have ever had. Even though they were a little time consuming these ribs are well worth the wait. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! My husband could no longer talk, but only made "mmmm" noises the entire dinner! I used Grolsch Kanon for the beer (we're in Holland) and it's 11% alcohol and gave a great deep beer flavor to the ribs. I didn't have the bbq set up (wintertime) so I put them under the boiler in the oven for the exact times stated for the bbq and they browned very nicely. Keep an eye on them under the broiler though, yours may be hotter/cooler/closer/etc. Other than substituting the broiler for the bbq, I followed the recipe exactly and this will be our ribs recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Wonderful recipe. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
We have made this recipes over and over. It is fall off the bone good every time. We have never actually done the first step on the BBQ though. A family favorite. The only problem is there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I used Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce for this recipe and baked them long and slow after the initial boiling. I wish I had added a lot more salt in the boiling water to start with as it would have given it much more of a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I used 3lbs of baby back ribs for 2 people (more than enough leftovers). I also used 1 can of Bud Light (what I had on hand) and 1 1/2 bottles of Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. Turned out very good, meat was very tender and flavorful, although next time I probably only need 1 bottle of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These ribs are SO good! With the slow cooker, the meat just falls off the bones. My boyfriend was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States