Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were incredibly delicious. I followed the recipe as written and was not the least bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Par boiling may soften the meat but here in Texas we know it removes flavor as well. Spareribs would be a better choice.. Babyback ribs are used by the food industry as it is easier to control portion size, not for their flavor. Smoke them over 220 heat for two hours and if inclined, sauce them and wrap them in foil for one more hour. Trust me,I cooked in a bbq joint in Lubbock Texas.. I do not lie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very good. Im not a fan of ribs but my boyfriend loved them! No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
these were the best ribs i have ever eatin.the grilling made it awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good.. Best i have been able to make ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Amazing is just one adjective I used to describe the ribs. Each of the three cooking steps all came together when done. The best part was how everyone I served thought I was amazing. Now, the only way I'll cook ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I've made these twice. They really need to go on the grill for a few minutes on each side, otherwise they taste a little water logged and chewy. It really was a huge difference. We would rate them 2 stars w/out the grill step and 5 stars as written. Very often, the recipes on this site just don't need to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Definitely the most amazing ribs i have every had. This is the only recipe you will ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Nothing to change. Just follow the recipe and enjoy! Truly Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMOSKOWITZ
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yummy! I boiled the ribs and put some seasoning salt, onion powder, and garlic powder. Then I just poured in three different kinds of bbq sauces I had laying around. Mine cooked in 3.5 hours. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States