Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Soooo easy but don't count on any leftovers. It's that good. They were salt & peppered before spending 15 min. on each side in a hot oven before going in the slow cooker with BBQ sauce. A few minutes under the broiler before serving finalized it. They were too tender to finish on the grill. Forget a knife as the meat falls off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I am kosher so I use beef or lamb in place of the pork. I also do not boil my ribs but use a dry rub of the salt and peppers for an hour before continuing with the recipe.Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
It is against the law to boil ribs. Especially baby back ribs, they only get smoked or grilled. The rib police ARE watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I skipped the grilling steps and kept them in the crock pot longer. I also added honey to the recipe to sweeten the ribs a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent and easy even for a slow cooker novice like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I would have given it 5 stars but I didn't really like the beer taste. I skipped the "pre-cook" part and just put it in the crock (10 hours on low) with some sweet baby rays sauce, onion, garlic, liquid smoke, and porter beer. I love dark beer and used my favorite. The ribs were perfectly done - fall off the bone. However, they had a really weird aftertaste that I can only attribute to the beer. If I were to make this again, I'd cut out the beer for sure and I think that would make all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
They were good, but not great. And with all the effort and time, it just wasn't worth it for me. Everybody else loved them and devoured them, but I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
fantastic! I live with 3 picky men and they all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were a big hit at my last party. Meat was falling off the bone like it should. I made a few changes. I boiled the ribs for about 25 minutes - skipped the grilling step - put them right into the crock pot on high for 4 hours. I didn't use any beer but added 2.5 cups Jack Daniels instead. Yes, Jack is a MUST for ribs! I also added Liquid Smoke and Pickapeppa. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic, easy-to-read and easy-to-use recipe. Straightforward and came out with some delicious ribs. This is a very basic recipe, and as with most BBQ you can add whatever you want to flavor these ribs. I added them to the slow-cooker and then put them over my ancient weber BBQ over lump charcoal and got some good hickory smoke chips going. They turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States