Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was terrible..... I followed the recipe, exactly. Pork tenderloin is one one my families favorite. We always either smoke it or grill it on the BBQ. Since it was raining yesterday, I thought I'd try something different. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
What do you do when you have a 1 1/2 Pork Tenderloin not a 2#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have the wine it called for, so used a red sweet wine and only 1 TBS lite soy sauce. I also put slivers of fresh garlic inside the meat plus minced on top. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This has turned out to be one of our favorite recipes! Super easy an super delicious! I share this recipe often. I make no modifications except sometimes using a bigger piece of meat for more leftovers. Makes great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe for the most part, I just added extra minced garlic and garlic juice along with garlic powder (we are garlic lovers) and onion powder. Cooked on low for 4 hours and it was tender as can be. The salt content was high, however it did not taste overly salty. I think the garlic cut down on the salt taste greatly. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Had to agree with lizzitish and others. This tasted bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was melt in your mouth delicious! It was super salty, next time I'll omit the soy sauce. The flavor was outstanding and the gravy it made was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I don't like to rate a recipe that I have altered- but I got home and had everything started and discovered I had no soy sauce. Soooo, I added about 1-2 tbsp of dijon- and a few sprinkles of worcestershire sauce. The pork was tender and the sauce amazing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The original with the dry soup turned out a bit too salty. I substituted a can of french onion soup instead of the dry soup and cup of water, and it turned out wonderfully. Very simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States