Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now. It impresses every person I make it for. It is absolutely delicious and needs no variation to the recipe. I serve it with home made creamy garlic mashed potatos, and it is sensational. The sauce is amazing, and I use the sauce till it's gone. I wish I could give this 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wiebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Every bite got eaten! Even my 3 and 4 year old ate it! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Way too salty!!! We used regular wine, not cooking wine too. I would use way less soy sauce next time, or something else entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feenees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! I usually make it just as it is posted....if I have red wine I add it, if not, I don't. Either way this is fantastic! If you love slow cooker cooking then you have to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fantastic recipe!!! I cooked it longer so it completely fell apart. I cut into the tenderloin so the sauce would seep in as well. Wonderful with mashed potatoes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this just as the recipe called for with one exception. The prep was done at night and refrigerated over night so I could just plug it in the next morning at 6:00am. The marinade time didn't do it any harm, it was so delicious it surprised me because it was rather simple. Couldn't keep hubby out of it before eating time. The au jus was great over the meat and veggies. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paintpretty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Lovely dish; the red wine really adds to the flavors. I decided to follow some of the advice and used fresh slivered onions instead of the onion soup and also decreased the soy sauce initially. I think that change was a bit too drastic and added more soy at the end. With some recipes, there isn't enough au jus at the end, but this one I'd think would be adequate. I had some pork that we had butchered, and so a 2lb bag ended up being less than a 1lb after I finished trimming the meat. I kept the liquids amount the same and ended up with more than enough au jus to turn into gravy. (3.5 hrs on low was adequate for the decreased amount of meat...maybe even 3 hrs). Also, I added fresh rosemary at the beginning of the cooking time. I read that woody herbs like rosemary, sage, and thyme hold up very well in the slow cooker. We all liked the flavor that it imparted. Thank you for a simple yet delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used a pork loin roast - much less expensive - wonderfully flavored and tender. I skipped the searing of the roast. I placed all of the ingredients in the crockpot and cooked it on low while I was at work. Pork fell apart when I tried to take it out of the pot. Paired this with the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto from this site and peas. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was the perfect way to prepare a tenderloin that had been in the freezer for quite a while. I didn't have dry onion soup mix so I used a modified version of a homemade mix I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States