Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was an amazing hit!!!! My son and husband drooled, my son wants the recipe. I have never had a moist, juicy pork in crockpot as good as this. I did do a couple things different. I put small red potatoes in and cooked it about 15 minutes longer, I also on the side of the the roast added a jar of heinz gravy as I was worried there would not be enough gravy. While the pork rested I put all the drippings in a pan and used 3 tbl cornstarch to thicken and it was fantastic. Also as it did say I used Merlot!!! Big, Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used a pork loin (not tenderloin) and added worcershire sauce as recommended in other reviews. The pork was tender as promised but I don't think I love the red wine in the sauce (and I drink red wine and love it). I am trying to eat healthier but I think for pork I will stick to the sweeter preps... apple/maple/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not great but it has potential. The garlic was too much. But the au jus was good. The next time I try this one, I will take out the garlic and put in a couple of fresh slices of onion. Then I will use real red wine (I used red cooking wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle Adkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My mom made this for New Year's Day 2015 and it was incredibly delicious. She doubled the recipe, and we loved it so much, we've been having it for dinner every night since...and I don't usually like pork at all. She used my "lucky" wine: BV Coastal Cabernet and reduced sodium soy sauce. The "juice/sauce" is amazing spooned over the pork and mashed potatoes. She cooked it a little longer, possibly 5 hours, then turned off crock pot and left it in there another hour because we were engrossed in a football game. The pork came out so tender it can be cut with only a fork. Served with mashed potatoes, black eyed peas, and green beans. My favorite New Year's day meal yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaSea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe has a major flaw ... cooking time/temperature. After 4 hours at low, I tested the temperature ... only 105 degrees. That is far too low for pork. Perhaps 4 hours at high ... perhaps 1 hour at high and then 3-4 hours at low might work. In any case 4 hours at low is inadequate from a food safety point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe. My whole family enjoyed this. I cannot wait to make it for company. I used merlot for the red wine and I also doubled the recipe. It's one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bonham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit with my family. Recipe is perfect as is. I added a little cornstarch at the end of the cooking time, just to thicken the gravy. Everyone raved over the flavor. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
WAY too much garlic (and we love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret Levinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Mine and my husbands absolute favorite pork loin recipe! Even good with bread as a sandwich and dipped in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
We really loved this dish. Will definitely make it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States