Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My mom made this for New Year's Day 2015 and it was incredibly delicious. She doubled the recipe, and we loved it so much, we've been having it for dinner every night since...and I don't usually like pork at all. She used my "lucky" wine: BV Coastal Cabernet and reduced sodium soy sauce. The "juice/sauce" is amazing spooned over the pork and mashed potatoes. She cooked it a little longer, possibly 5 hours, then turned off crock pot and left it in there another hour because we were engrossed in a football game. The pork came out so tender it can be cut with only a fork. Served with mashed potatoes, black eyed peas, and green beans. My favorite New Year's day meal yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaSea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe has a major flaw ... cooking time/temperature. After 4 hours at low, I tested the temperature ... only 105 degrees. That is far too low for pork. Perhaps 4 hours at high ... perhaps 1 hour at high and then 3-4 hours at low might work. In any case 4 hours at low is inadequate from a food safety point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe. My whole family enjoyed this. I cannot wait to make it for company. I used merlot for the red wine and I also doubled the recipe. It's one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bonham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit with my family. Recipe is perfect as is. I added a little cornstarch at the end of the cooking time, just to thicken the gravy. Everyone raved over the flavor. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
WAY too much garlic (and we love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret Levinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Mine and my husbands absolute favorite pork loin recipe! Even good with bread as a sandwich and dipped in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
We really loved this dish. Will definitely make it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really good! I added the garlic cloves in the center of the roast. Um--good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
So delicious! So juicy and tender, it falls apart in your mouth. Husband and I love it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it per recipe. Favor was good but the meat was overcooked. Will use a thermometer next time or shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbartelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States