Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have a picky eater (my boyfriend) that loved this recipe as much as I did! It was perfect! I used a pork tenderloin (1.92 lb) and a Malbec wine, and it cooked on low in four hours with no problems! I did make a few adjustments based on some reviews. I didn't use onion soup mix. Instead, I used a sliced red onion, fresh thyme, fresh rosemary, and 1/2 tsp of coarse sea salt. I also substituted the soy sauce with Worcestershire sauce. I also added a few whole garlic cloves into the meat while it cooked for extra flavor, as well as the minced garlic on top. This is a recipe we will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This came out amazing. I did not use the garlic as my husband does not like garlic and it still came out tender and the juice was perfect. I made mashed potatoes, cinnmon apples and asparagus with it! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for a wedding party and everyone love it then was ask to catering this for a birthday party also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This tasted great. Ended going 4 hours on high instead of low and it was cooked perfect. 2 lbs was way to much for our family of 4 with 2 kids so next time we'll cut back. At least we have lunch for tomorrow. The other great thing about the meal was how good the house now smells. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super simple! My family doesn't like anything prepared with the dry onion soup mix...so I seasoned with rosemary, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. Cooked on low for 4 1/2 hrs. Smells great while cooking and has a great flavor!! Definitely will be using this recipe again! Served with red mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very tasty, but very salty. I would try again and try to modify a bit to help offset some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe! However, some changes are needed. I, too, found the tenderloin to be a bit too salty even though I replaced the regular with the reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, I used a 2011 Cabernet Sauvignon (never cook with something that you wouldn't drink, and cooking wines are just plain heinous), 2 frozen garlic cloves, and added a pack of fresh cremini mushrooms, two small pinches of rubbed sage and thyme, 3 lbs. of tenderloin along with the rest of the listed ingredients in a 5 qt. cooker on low for six hours. The house smelled amazing, and the juices were extemely flavorful. Also, I placed the meat on a dish to rest. Strained the liquid and placed it in a pot and added some cornstarch along with H20. I served the meat and gravy with mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Again, it was a tad bit salty for my taste even with the substition (I added a little sugar to the gravy about 2-3 pinches to help mash the salty taste). Next time I'll cut the reduced sodium soy sauce in half and maybe add worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not as expected. Waste of 12$ pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States