Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The jus is delicious. The pork was very tender. The combination together didn't do anything for our family. We didn't like the flavour of the pork. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow I loved this roast!!! So yummy and easy. I did layer the bottom with sliced onion and some mushrooms, cooked as written then thickened the sauce with corn starch after removing roast. My boys devoured this dish and they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was fabulous! Even though my boyfriend messed up the garlic, he's very special but he at least tried, even without the garlic it was delicious and moist and the au jus was delicious! We took the leftovers and sliced them thinly, laid them on a sliced baguette and broiled it with some cheese over it to make sandwiches and dipped them in the leftover au jus. So we got two great meals out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I must have done something wrong. It was only...okay. It was easy, the meat was tender but the flavor from the onion soup was not so good. Too bad, it kind of took away from the wonderful roasted brussel sprouts I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe and extremely quick and easy to make. Would go great with an apple and fennel salad. Also mixed up some spicy mustard and a little mayo which was a great accompaniment. For leftovers, I took the au jus, put into a skillet and concentrated it down a bit. Should make a fantastic lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have never written a review on this site but this one deserves one. I made it as written and it came out fantastic. It was very tender and juicy. The next time I make it I will thicken the juices a bit to make more of a gravy but I will make it again and again. I served it with the smashed potatoes and zesty broccoli from this site and there wasn't a bite of anything left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My pork was dry, and the au jus was necessary, but not very tasty. I do not see myself trying this again. Thanks for the recipe, but I will keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this today for Sunday dinner. The wine overpowered dish and had to smell it all day while cooking. So bad gave away the newly opened wine bottle. Kept adding beef stock to disguise the wine. Strained, and thicken with flour, poured over pork and mashed potato's. Actually wasn't that bad, not a favorite. First time cooking with wine and probably my last. Was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I bought a 2lb pork loin and it was extremely juicy and tender in the end. Husband approved! A little too much juice for our taste (not like gravy, runny), but it was ok. It was really flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Definitely better than using the oven! Tender, tasty and no question about it being done! No changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States