Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I think there are better, more flavorful ways to cook a pork tenderloin, such as roasting it. I think there was too much liquid in the recipe which diluted the flavor. I ended up cooking down (reducing) the "au jus" on the stove to serve as a sauce and give the meat more flavor. Will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
- finished in 3 1/2 hours on low. - Husband and kids LOVED it. -Kids ate a whole helping at 3 pm when they got home from school and another whole helping again after football practice at 8 pm. - served with side of russet potatoes and broccoli (roasted in garlic and olive oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
It was really good, I wasn't sure about the amount of garlic but it turned out great. Not dry at all. My Au Jus was a little watery, I probably should have thickened it up a bit but it was still great. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. It was rough and dry no flavor. So bummed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I wanted a recipe that was easy to start and walk away from on a hot summers day for a delicious supper. The recipe was followed to the tee! I was very disappointed with this recipe! It was tender (most tenderloin recipes are), easy (most slow cooker recipes are) and easy clean up which ends the positive part of this rating! It was not tasty at all! The garlic dominated the taste and the rest was simply not good! A waste of good tenderloin! Will never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I used pork loin instead of a tenderloin and I also used real onion. I thought this was fabulous! I definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Arnold
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I also added some crushed red pepper and some Goya adobo seasoning. Next time I will decrease the water by 1/4cup. I found that there was too much liquid at the end, but otherwise I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Looking for a good recipe for pork l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I was hesitant initially based on the reviews and hated the idea of putting a tenderloin in a crockpot. But the tenderloin was on sale cheap so gave it a shot and I couldn't be happier I did. I added some sliced baby bella mushrooms and extra wine (merlot) and water to get near the top of the pork and let it cook at low for 4 hours. Incredible taste and simplicity. Even as leftovers the pork remained fork tender. Definitely will be making it again and trying with a less tender cut of pork. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
No
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Sinor Lem

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States