Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was great -- it is so easy and tastes delicious. I also sprinkled (heavy handedly) garlic salt on the pork prior to cooking -- the garlic seeps in the pork better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My boss made this for dinner and it was absolutely wonderful... I immediately went here to find the recipe... I will definitely make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! Everyone in my family loved it. I was a bit concerned because this was my very first time using a slow cooker, and the directions say "cook on low for 4 hours", whereas in my crockpot (Rival 6 qt oval time programmable) the 4 hour option is in the "high" temp. It wasn't a problem at all. 4 hours was the perfect amount of time for my 2.69 lb pork loin. I followed the instructions to the letter because the ingredients seemed perfect---and they were. For the wine, I used the wine I was drinking that night---a cabernet sauvignon. Also, halfway through the cooking time I did stab the pork a couple of times so that the sauce would seep in. I served this with some mashed potatoes (perfect side dish because there was plenty of sauce left over). I did thicken the sauce a bit after the pork was cooked and had been taken out of the slow cooker. I used 2 tbsp of cornstarch and enough water to dissolve it and remove any lumps. I poured this into the crockpot and stirred for a minute and let it sit in a high temp for 10 min. It was great---a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3800 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This is the best. It will now replace my old slow cooker roast pork recipe. I followed someone else's suggestion and thickened the gravy with cornstarch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITSTER5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Hubby made this for dinner tonight. He followed the recipe exactly. We all enjoyed the meal. This is a tad bit salty but was expected due to the use of the onion soup mix packet. Will make again. Incidentally, the gravy was delicious and went well with the mashed potatoes we served. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Great recipe! Very Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was sooo good - everyone we've made it for has loved it! Very tender and the gravy is excellent. I use the same wine in the recipe that we plan on having with dinner, as previously suggested. I also did the suggested garlic rub and then used constarch to thicken the gravy. A truly great (and easy) recipe. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The easiest recipe and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe was OK. Way too salty for my taste. Maybe next time I'll only use 1/2 of the onion soup mix. The roast smelled delicious while it was cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Delicious and easy. A definite 5-star. I used a 2 lb roast, followed the recipe exactly. LLAU, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States