Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really good! I added the garlic cloves in the center of the roast. Um--good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
So delicious! So juicy and tender, it falls apart in your mouth. Husband and I love it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it per recipe. Favor was good but the meat was overcooked. Will use a thermometer next time or shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbartelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Was just ok....kind of boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used a 2 lb pork loin, seared first, and cooked on low for 7 hours. I also only used 1 tsp. of soy sauce because the first time I made it it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was good. I used a pork rib eye roast instead of tenderloin. I put a dry rub on the roast including rosemary garlic and herb spice and salt and pepper. I mixed remaining ingredients together and put it over roast. I cooked on low about 5 hours. Turned out very moist and fell right apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow - so good it was gone fast. No leftovers. The kids were even trying to get to it before I got all of dinner on the table. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the fact that I had a lemon pepper flavored pork loin already in the freezer so I used that. I loved it too, and I don't usually like pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Have this in the crock pot right now, but just sampled a taste and oh.my.word. it is deelish. Such a simple recipe. I did read several reviews prior to making it hoping for an onion soup packet substitute simply because I didn't have any on hand and didn't feel like going out to the store. Having found the review, I used a large fresh onion, cut slits into the pork and inserted cloves of garlic - because you can NEVER have too much garlic, added thyme, rosemary, celery seeds, and instead of wine I used a cup of chicken broth. The pork is tender and full of flavor. I am looking forward to eating shortly and will be making a gravy with the liquid to go with mashed potatoes. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this in a pinch, and it turned out great! I didn't have onion soup mix, so I chopped 1/2 yellow onion and 2 cups of beef broth. I also put the pork loin in frozen, cooked on High for 1.5 hrs, and then turned down to Low for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm on the fence with this recipe. It was the first time cooking a tenderloin in the slow cooker and the meat was tender and tasty. This was a huge hit with my son, but the sauce was too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States