Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So I made this a couple of months ago and it turned out amazing!! So tender that to be honest I thought at first the pork might have been undercooked. But since then I've tried to replicate my results but with larger roasts and each time I have ended up with a dry roast. Why is that? I have been keeping the liquid to meat ratio the same (so for instance just tonight I tried with a four pound roast so i doubled the liquid), as well as the cook time and settings, but it still turns out dry. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The flavour is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Too salty and I used lower sodium soy sauce. The 2 1/2 pound roast was tough and dry after 5 hours on low setting. So I shredded the meat, continued cooking it overnight on low. Then added a bottle of barbecue sauce to make it edible because I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Was a fabulous meal. Only change I made was to increase cook temp on crock to high as suggested by other reviewers. Was incredibly soft loin that tasted great! A family instant favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was terrible..... I followed the recipe, exactly. Pork tenderloin is one one my families favorite. We always either smoke it or grill it on the BBQ. Since it was raining yesterday, I thought I'd try something different. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
What do you do when you have a 1 1/2 Pork Tenderloin not a 2#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have the wine it called for, so used a red sweet wine and only 1 TBS lite soy sauce. I also put slivers of fresh garlic inside the meat plus minced on top. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This has turned out to be one of our favorite recipes! Super easy an super delicious! I share this recipe often. I make no modifications except sometimes using a bigger piece of meat for more leftovers. Makes great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe for the most part, I just added extra minced garlic and garlic juice along with garlic powder (we are garlic lovers) and onion powder. Cooked on low for 4 hours and it was tender as can be. The salt content was high, however it did not taste overly salty. I think the garlic cut down on the salt taste greatly. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States