Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Had to agree with lizzitish and others. This tasted bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was melt in your mouth delicious! It was super salty, next time I'll omit the soy sauce. The flavor was outstanding and the gravy it made was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I don't like to rate a recipe that I have altered- but I got home and had everything started and discovered I had no soy sauce. Soooo, I added about 1-2 tbsp of dijon- and a few sprinkles of worcestershire sauce. The pork was tender and the sauce amazing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The original with the dry soup turned out a bit too salty. I substituted a can of french onion soup instead of the dry soup and cup of water, and it turned out wonderfully. Very simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have a picky eater (my boyfriend) that loved this recipe as much as I did! It was perfect! I used a pork tenderloin (1.92 lb) and a Malbec wine, and it cooked on low in four hours with no problems! I did make a few adjustments based on some reviews. I didn't use onion soup mix. Instead, I used a sliced red onion, fresh thyme, fresh rosemary, and 1/2 tsp of coarse sea salt. I also substituted the soy sauce with Worcestershire sauce. I also added a few whole garlic cloves into the meat while it cooked for extra flavor, as well as the minced garlic on top. This is a recipe we will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This came out amazing. I did not use the garlic as my husband does not like garlic and it still came out tender and the juice was perfect. I made mashed potatoes, cinnmon apples and asparagus with it! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for a wedding party and everyone love it then was ask to catering this for a birthday party also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This tasted great. Ended going 4 hours on high instead of low and it was cooked perfect. 2 lbs was way to much for our family of 4 with 2 kids so next time we'll cut back. At least we have lunch for tomorrow. The other great thing about the meal was how good the house now smells. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super simple! My family doesn't like anything prepared with the dry onion soup mix...so I seasoned with rosemary, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. Cooked on low for 4 1/2 hrs. Smells great while cooking and has a great flavor!! Definitely will be using this recipe again! Served with red mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States