Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was the perfect recipe for a beginner. Personally I'd recommend less garlic, partly because clean up was difficult and 3 tablespoons is a lot. But over all, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is my husband's FAVORITE! I have made it several times as written and also with modifications always comes out excellent I like to add garlic slivers into the tenderloin (use almost an entire head of garlic). I also use low sodium soy sauce or cut down a bit on the amount of soy sauce. I always use dry red wine like a cabernet or chianti. I do add some corn starch at the end just to thicken the gravy a bit. Serve with mashed potatoes and green beans. The other changes I make--our family preferences--I like to add "fresh" herbs like thyme and rosemary. I also at the end add sauteed mushrooms to the gravy. Again, this is my husbands favorite recioe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used pork chops instead of pork loin because it was much cheaper.. My boyfriend and I both loved it! Easy to fix it and forget it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was an amazing hit!!!! My son and husband drooled, my son wants the recipe. I have never had a moist, juicy pork in crockpot as good as this. I did do a couple things different. I put small red potatoes in and cooked it about 15 minutes longer, I also on the side of the the roast added a jar of heinz gravy as I was worried there would not be enough gravy. While the pork rested I put all the drippings in a pan and used 3 tbl cornstarch to thicken and it was fantastic. Also as it did say I used Merlot!!! Big, Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used a pork loin (not tenderloin) and added worcershire sauce as recommended in other reviews. The pork was tender as promised but I don't think I love the red wine in the sauce (and I drink red wine and love it). I am trying to eat healthier but I think for pork I will stick to the sweeter preps... apple/maple/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not great but it has potential. The garlic was too much. But the au jus was good. The next time I try this one, I will take out the garlic and put in a couple of fresh slices of onion. Then I will use real red wine (I used red cooking wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle Adkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My mom made this for New Year's Day 2015 and it was incredibly delicious. She doubled the recipe, and we loved it so much, we've been having it for dinner every night since...and I don't usually like pork at all. She used my "lucky" wine: BV Coastal Cabernet and reduced sodium soy sauce. The "juice/sauce" is amazing spooned over the pork and mashed potatoes. She cooked it a little longer, possibly 5 hours, then turned off crock pot and left it in there another hour because we were engrossed in a football game. The pork came out so tender it can be cut with only a fork. Served with mashed potatoes, black eyed peas, and green beans. My favorite New Year's day meal yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaSea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe has a major flaw ... cooking time/temperature. After 4 hours at low, I tested the temperature ... only 105 degrees. That is far too low for pork. Perhaps 4 hours at high ... perhaps 1 hour at high and then 3-4 hours at low might work. In any case 4 hours at low is inadequate from a food safety point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe. My whole family enjoyed this. I cannot wait to make it for company. I used merlot for the red wine and I also doubled the recipe. It's one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bonham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit with my family. Recipe is perfect as is. I added a little cornstarch at the end of the cooking time, just to thicken the gravy. Everyone raved over the flavor. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States