Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my gosh! Ultimate comfort food! This was insanely good. I'm not sure why it only has 4 stars. I cooked it on high for exactly 4 hours, and it was just starting to fall apart. I would not advise going any longer or you might end up with shredded pork. I served with brown rice generously topped with the au jus and lima beans on the side. This recipe will go straight to the favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was amazing, followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and the pork just fell apart. Served it with mashed potatoes and carrots, used the sauce from the slow cooker as a gravy. We're going to try it with rice next time. The meat on its own was flavorful. My fiance thought it was a bit too salty, so in the future we might use less soy sauce, but overall a great recipe that we will use in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Was not amazing. Cooked for 8 hours versus 4 so maybe that was the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was the perfect recipe for a beginner. Personally I'd recommend less garlic, partly because clean up was difficult and 3 tablespoons is a lot. But over all, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is my husband's FAVORITE! I have made it several times as written and also with modifications always comes out excellent I like to add garlic slivers into the tenderloin (use almost an entire head of garlic). I also use low sodium soy sauce or cut down a bit on the amount of soy sauce. I always use dry red wine like a cabernet or chianti. I do add some corn starch at the end just to thicken the gravy a bit. Serve with mashed potatoes and green beans. The other changes I make--our family preferences--I like to add "fresh" herbs like thyme and rosemary. I also at the end add sauteed mushrooms to the gravy. Again, this is my husbands favorite recioe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used pork chops instead of pork loin because it was much cheaper.. My boyfriend and I both loved it! Easy to fix it and forget it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was an amazing hit!!!! My son and husband drooled, my son wants the recipe. I have never had a moist, juicy pork in crockpot as good as this. I did do a couple things different. I put small red potatoes in and cooked it about 15 minutes longer, I also on the side of the the roast added a jar of heinz gravy as I was worried there would not be enough gravy. While the pork rested I put all the drippings in a pan and used 3 tbl cornstarch to thicken and it was fantastic. Also as it did say I used Merlot!!! Big, Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used a pork loin (not tenderloin) and added worcershire sauce as recommended in other reviews. The pork was tender as promised but I don't think I love the red wine in the sauce (and I drink red wine and love it). I am trying to eat healthier but I think for pork I will stick to the sweeter preps... apple/maple/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not great but it has potential. The garlic was too much. But the au jus was good. The next time I try this one, I will take out the garlic and put in a couple of fresh slices of onion. Then I will use real red wine (I used red cooking wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle Adkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States