Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a delicious pork loin. The only thing I did different was added fresh rosemary. Making this again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Sue Lundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wow! This recipe is a keeper. So easy, filled with flavor and low in calories too! I made it with a 1.3 pound tenderloin but kept the rest of the ingredients the same and ended up throwing away a lot of wonderful sauce/gravy. I did end up adding some flour to it to thicken it up. I also only had to cook it for 2 1/2 hours instead of 4 hours because our cut of meat was smaller. I think it had a tad too much garlic and maybe too much wine but again, we used a smaller cut of meat. I ended up slicing it into the sauce and letting it sit in the crock pot on warm. We put in on dollar rolls with some cheese slices and it was fantastic! Great recipe that will be part of our dinner planning from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wow, great recipe. Easy to prepare. Simple ingredients. I have to admit that I changed the contents just a bit: added a full cup of cooking wine, also put in some thick sliced ginger, a spoon full of brown sugar, then threw in some cilantro that I found in the fridge. After about 4 hours, maybe a little more, sliced up the pork, covered it with the juice, and served it with some fresh baked garlic bread to soak up that glorious juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written -- I gave it a 4, and not a 5, because the au jus left over at the end was not to our liking; it was a bit thin, and a little too wine-flavored. I turned it into a gravy, and with this extra thickening, the flavor of the wine was toned down deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I will be using this "broth" to cook roasts, pork chops, etc. It will taste great with all meat or veggies you decide to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very good, family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was just okay..slightly disappointing as it was kind of bland. :( It was still edible and tasted good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family likes this recipe and it is a fairly healthy one as well. I serve with mashed potatoes that have chicken broth in them and a tbsp of butter instead of all the fat with a side of veggies. I do not use a tenderloin. I usually use a country style pork chop with no bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
One of the best slow-cooker recipes my family has ever tried! For us it did only take 4 hours on low and like another reviewer recommended we made the sauce into a gravy, this was fantastic! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I even threw in some cut up red potatoes the last 45 mins of cooking time to make it more hearty (hubby has a big appetite for such a slim guy!) it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States