Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The pork turned out really well. I did cook on high, instead of low, so it became pull apart pork, but it tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe, I used apple juice in place of the red wine 7 then I tried it with pom, turned our fantastic. Too bad for lizztish that it was not enjoyable for them. maybe they didnt follow the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Bland, very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was OK. I personally did not like the soy sauce in it, though my husband did. Next time I may try worcestire or just leave the soy sauce out. I did not have any red wine on hand and ended up using beef broth, which was just fine. I also didn't plan ahead to only cook for four hours. It was in crock pot all day... so we shredded and made sandwiches out of it... which were good. Just the soy sauce tasted out of place to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this dish following the recipe and family ate it all no problem. Meat was very tender but I thought I might try it again only lightening the flavor a bit. I will try less wine and omit season packet and use real onion and my own seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I used vegetable soup instead of onion and I omitted the red wine and use 1 tablespoon of vinegar.... It was delicious. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it. I will be putting this on our menu more frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadkins311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Next time I make this, which will be very soon, I recommend slicing up an onion and throwing it in the Slow Cooker with the roast... Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was very disappointing. I would not make it again. The only plus was being able to fix the pork roast in the crock pot. I followed the directions, only cooked for 4 hours. I did set the slow cooker on high because of some reviews I read. I guess that was a mistake. The roast came out like shredded pork, not a good piece of loin roast. I shredded the leftovers and put my homemade BBQ sauce on it so the boys can have sandwiches later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The meat was very tender but the family found the au jus to be way too salty. Likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy recipe and nice, tender pork. Unfortunately the onion soup packet ruined it. It tasted salty, cheap and processed. I will make this again but use a different marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States