Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Tasty! and Savory, a definite repeat and great as leftovers. I did not use the capers and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Because I only had a half pack of onion soup mix available, I took someone else's suggestion of adding fresh onion, garlic powder and herbs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is my second time making this. I absolutely love it. Very simple to make and the pork just falls apart. I can smell it cooking now and can't wait to eat it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've made this dish about 3 times now. Each time it's been awesome. I served it for a dinner party, it was a hit. I have learned cooking the pork on low heat is key to a much more tender meat. Last time I used the left over pork bits and sauce to create a kale soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My husband and I both thought that this was excellent. I used all of the ingredients as listed, but I also did a dry rub of: black pepper, white pepper, salt and Rosemary, then seared the roast on each side before placing it in the crock pot. I also added steak cut mushrooms, baby carrots and white onion wedges. I cooked this on high for three and a half hours, (1.6 lb tenderloin), and served it over mashed potatoes. It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I make this often. The flavor is good, but then, we love garlic. I would reccommend for those who don't, to cut back to 1 1/2 Tb. I also added my Simon and Garfunkle spice mix. On occasion, I trade out the red wine with apple juice. It is less overpowering than the red wine. (Parsley ,Sage. Rosemary, and Thyme) That adds the extra flavor some people crave in pork. Overall, this is a wonderful basic Pork loin meal, We will have this again.This came out very tender, These days, crockpots vary in times, and heat. For those who had a dry roast, maybe it was cooked too long. I have 3 crockpots, and have learned to adjust recipes accordingly, to suit the recipe. If you wound up with a tough texture, but it was not dry, it probably need more cooking time in your crockpot. If it came out dry, your pot probably cooks faster than the one that was use originally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was certainly easy, and it turned out very tender. However, it was quite salty. The next time I make this, I will likely use low sodium soy sauce and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it's pretty good. The beauty of this recipe is it's convenience. Afternoons/evenings can be a time-crunch for me with my 3 busy kids, and on those nights, my crockpot is my best friend. I admit I prefer tenderloin marinaded (or dry-rubbed) and roasted, but the flavors here are nice and the house smells awesome when you get home! It really couldn't get any simpler and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing is the word. This was so good. I didn't have any wine so I substituted chicken broth. The flavors worked so well together. I did brown my tenderloins in a little olive oil (trick my mom taught me). Enhances the flavor. I deglazed the pan with the chicken broth and poured it in. Took the juices and thickened it with a little corn starch slurry. The meat was so tender and juicy. Will make again. Thanks for this AMAZING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very disappointed. I followed this recipe exactly. It was salty and very dry. Had to add a little more water because of the high sodium content midway through cooking. Could not chew it. I think pork tenderloin is not made to cook for so long because of the low fat content. I think pork shoulder would have worked better and less of the onion soup mix. It worked out for some but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States