Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A little salty - next time I would probably omit the soy sauce. Tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed as written, except used Pork Loin instead of Tenderloin. Turned out great, but was pretty salty. Will use again though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow, what a recipe! This is the best pork tenderloin recipe I've ever tried. My son, who normally doesn't eat anything from the slow cooker, devoured it. I did what some other reviewers did and made a gravy with the juice and some cornstarch and water. I made some mashed potatoes and beer bread to go along with it. I will be making this often! If I could give it 6 stars, I would. You have got to try this recipe, if you haven't yet. Glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This one is a keeper. The pork came out so tender, and my daughter who doesn't normally eat pork, liked it! I added a packaged of quartered mushrooms to the sauce and at the very end, separately thickened the sauce some cornstarch/cold water mixture just to thicken the sauce slightly. I used a cabernet sauvignon...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I loved this! It was so simple to make and the pork chops came out perfect! We didn't need to change anything for this and served it with a side of white rice. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So I made this a couple of months ago and it turned out amazing!! So tender that to be honest I thought at first the pork might have been undercooked. But since then I've tried to replicate my results but with larger roasts and each time I have ended up with a dry roast. Why is that? I have been keeping the liquid to meat ratio the same (so for instance just tonight I tried with a four pound roast so i doubled the liquid), as well as the cook time and settings, but it still turns out dry. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The flavour is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Too salty and I used lower sodium soy sauce. The 2 1/2 pound roast was tough and dry after 5 hours on low setting. So I shredded the meat, continued cooking it overnight on low. Then added a bottle of barbecue sauce to make it edible because I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Was a fabulous meal. Only change I made was to increase cook temp on crock to high as suggested by other reviewers. Was incredibly soft loin that tasted great! A family instant favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States