Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe and my boyfriend and I were not happy with it. The pork tenderloin turned out dry. We rarely find a crockpot recipe we don't like…this could be because our pork was slightly under 2 pounds - maybe our bad but we won't be trying this again :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious! After reading the reviews, I decided to set my slow cooker to 'high' instead of 'low', and I'm very glad I did. Four hours on low would not have been enough time, but four hours on high was perfect! The meat was fully cooked but still tender. The only change I made was to add rosemary, and then used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce into gravy. The flavor was amazing, especially with the gravy poured over top! Served with roasted red potatoes and asparagus, my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Marshall
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this 2x now. My kids & Hubby rave about this meal! This is one of the few meals BOTH my 11-yr-old & 5-yr-old clean their plates!! This is a keeper! Yum! I made it with the PORK LOIN. Omitted the soy sauce... didn't need it. Once I cooked at high for about 3 hrs. Another time I cooked low for about 5. Came out perfect both times. When the loin is fully cooked, take it out, slice it into individual serving slices. While it's out, I add 2 tbsp flour to the sauce in the crockpot and stir/whisk. It makes a nice, thick gravy. I add the slices back into the crockpot to stay warm until serving. I served it with oven roasted new potatoes and carrots. My kids love this dinner! Hallelujah! It's rare to find something they both like. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for pork loin, which I had never made before. I assumed pork tenderloin was the same, but it is not. My guess is pork loin would be the better meat to use for the crock pot as a tenderloin is smaller and, well, tender. Tenderloin can be seared on high heat in a short time. The five pound loin I bought could not. I wasn't sure how to adjust this recipe for my 5.5 pound boneless loin. After four hours on low I checked the temperature because I was so afraid it would dry out. It was done. However, it was not falling apart done. I left it on warm a few more hours, sliced it thin and served it in the sauce. Btw, although the meat portion was tripled, I only doubled the sauce. There was plenty because of the juices from the pork. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon. Next time I will use fresh onion instead of the soup packets. I planned on using the bits of leftovers for a quick supper over baked potatoes, but there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yummy but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummmmmm!!!! Didn't, wouldn't, shouldn't change a thing!!!! The whole family agreed, this recipes a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am a Nanny/House Manager and part of my responsibilities is to make dinner every night. Sometimes I am at a loss as to ideas. I came across this and decided to give it a try. By the time I got home that night I had several text messages from my employer stating that it was AMAZING! My boss said "this tastes like something I would eat in a nice restaurant." I followed the recipe exactly except that I added a little more wine and when the 4 hours were up I turned off the crock pot and sliced the pork into serving sizes and let each piece "soak" in the broth. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and unbelievably easy. I did not have dry onion soup so I took another reviewer's advice and substituted the cup of water with a cup of beef broth and added a tablespoon of dry minced onion. I agree with someone else that this recipe may be very high in sodium so I did use low sodium beef broth and I always use low sodium soy sauce. I cooked this for about 5 1/2 hours on low though I do believe it was done sooner. Either way, it was very tender - whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this last night with a 3 lb Pork Tenderloin and a very large iron skillet. Used dried herbs because that's what I had. I brined the pork loin for about 4 hours ahead. Used a meat thermometer and took it to 144. Perfect. Highly recommend this recipe. Will make this again. Once I had it in the oven that was it. I made 7-up biscuits from scratch and called it a meal. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nebo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as directed. It was very moist and tasty. The only thing I would change is the amount of soy sauce. I thought it was overpowering in taste, so I would decrease the amount next time. Otherwise, we all enjoyed this roast very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States