Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Fantastic! Made minor subs due to what I had on hand. The second time I made it I added 2 tablespoons of brown mustard and 2 tablespoons of fruit jam to the pot near the end of the cook time. Really rounded out the sauce. We serve this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
The overall flavor is good but, four hours is too long for a tenderloin. The meat was a bit dry even though I topped it with the au jus as suggested. If I try this again, I will drop the time to three hours at low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I used a pork loin, not tenderloin, and cooked it just a while longer than the recipe states; since I didn't want to fight the heat to smoke the loin roast as I would normally do, I tried this recipe and we loved it!! I'm making it again for tomorrow night's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Why would anyone take a beautiful pork tenderloin and ruin it this way?? This recipe is meant for a tough piece of pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was just ok. Nothing too thrilling, nothing too unpleasant. Kind of old-fashioned feeling, for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Kanuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
3 TABLESPOONS of minced garlic??? Really??? So how will you taste the expensive piece of pork? You may as well just use a humble pork chop --- same end result -- a mouthful of garlic. Very disappointed with this recipe. (and what on earth is Dry Onion Soup Mix??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I used to make a version of this in aluminum foil in the oven. I was in college and it was my go to "home cooking" to impress women. I will be cooking it in my crockpot to impress my daughters and their families now. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j2saret
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is the best pork roast recipe I've ever tried. I am not a huge crockpot fan for meat but this is really good. I sometimes thicken the broth and make gravy. Very yummy and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is soooo good. I'll totally make this again. The meat is very tasty and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Wow! Hard to say anything that hasn't been written about how good, fast and easy this is. I made just as written except I forgot the black pepper. I used a 2 3/4 lb pork tenderloin and cooked on LOW for 4 1/2 hrs. and used Merlot and jarred minced garlic. It was NOT too salty or too garlicky. My only issue is putting this on at the appropriate time so as not to overcook for dinner at 7:30. This is perfect for a midday Sunday dinner, leaving time for church, etc. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States