Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I read the reviews listed on the main page (most helpful, most critical) and made some adjustments when I prepared this recipe last night. I made the rub as one reviewer suggested, and then seared the tenderloin before putting it in with the other ingredients. I used a red cab that was already opened and low sodium soy sauce. FYI- the tenderloin I used was only 1.5 lbs so I probably should have scaled the other ingredients becaaaause, I found that 2 tbs garlic would've been better than 3 (and I LOVE garlic), and it was too salty. The salt issue may have to do with the rub I made, so I'd skip the salt all together as there's already plenty of sodium in soy sauce. The pork came out fork-tender though, and was definitely ready after 4 hrs on high in my 6 qt. crock pot. I served mine with steamed baby carrots and mashed potatoes and the au jus is perfect for drizzling over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We really liked the general taste of this pork tenderloin. However, I think I need to lessen the soy sauce (I used Bragg's as a substitute) because it was too salty. Also, the meat fell apart that I could not cut it like a traditional slice of pork tenderloin. It fell apart into strings and was more like pulled pork. All the kids would eat again, which is a huge accomplishment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have very picky kids - put it in before the onslaught of sports practices and came home with very hungry kids who begged for seconds (never happens). 8 year old's quote: "it's better than it sounds...and looks". 11 year old picky picky eater- "this sauce is the most amazing thing I have ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Incredibly tasty and very easy to make. Cook it for the suggested time and you have a tender pork loin that tastes great. I did find different ways the more I used the recipe. Once, it worked out that it cooked longer than the suggested time (5.5 hours) I found that the meat simply broke down and became a lovely "pulled pork" dish. For leftovers, I simply threw the "pulled pork" into a pan with some spicy BBQ sauce, caramelized it a bit, then served it on fresh hoagie rolls. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Easy to follow and the pork loin was so tender and flavorful! Looking for an easy meal that taste great this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all enjoyed this. 5 hours is more like the proper time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Has become one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
it is truly amazing. I make it again and again and it's awesome every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious. Will definitely make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Perfect I did not have a packet of onion mix so cut up half of a red onion and placed around it also split holes in the meat and put fresh garlic in it it was even better the next day after it had been stored in its juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States