Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AMAZING! We loved it...definitely going to be part of our regular meal plans. I did add some cornstarch at the end as suggested in a previous comment and I used pinot noir for the red wine. It is what I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was fantastic! My 10 year old said it was the "finest pork" I've ever made (she's super picky). I cooked it on low for 8 hours (my crockpot options are limited) and it was fine. Will definitely make this again..and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wow - this was super easy and super good! Followed exactly, except cooked on low for about 8 hours - it just fell apart when we pulled it out. Very tender and juicy. Used Marsala cooking wine, with low sodium onion soup mix and low sodium soy sauce. Delicious! Will make a again and would serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. It was perfectly easy to prepare. I didn't have red wine so I used a dry white instead and it turned out great. I also set the slow cooker to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!! I didn't change a thing and it turned out wonderful!!! With my slow cooker my low setting isn't great so I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Talk about easy and delicious, it was a hit with the whole family, I will definitely make it again, I'm all about simple and tasty and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Awesome! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Good flavor! Easy to prepare. What more could you ask for a weeknight dinner? Thickened the sauce with cornstarch and served over meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I read the reviews listed on the main page (most helpful, most critical) and made some adjustments when I prepared this recipe last night. I made the rub as one reviewer suggested, and then seared the tenderloin before putting it in with the other ingredients. I used a red cab that was already opened and low sodium soy sauce. FYI- the tenderloin I used was only 1.5 lbs so I probably should have scaled the other ingredients becaaaause, I found that 2 tbs garlic would've been better than 3 (and I LOVE garlic), and it was too salty. The salt issue may have to do with the rub I made, so I'd skip the salt all together as there's already plenty of sodium in soy sauce. The pork came out fork-tender though, and was definitely ready after 4 hrs on high in my 6 qt. crock pot. I served mine with steamed baby carrots and mashed potatoes and the au jus is perfect for drizzling over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We really liked the general taste of this pork tenderloin. However, I think I need to lessen the soy sauce (I used Bragg's as a substitute) because it was too salty. Also, the meat fell apart that I could not cut it like a traditional slice of pork tenderloin. It fell apart into strings and was more like pulled pork. All the kids would eat again, which is a huge accomplishment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States