Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Simple, delicious, and impossible to screw up. Will probably play around with some extra herbs and spices next time, but just as it it, this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious and simple. Used 3 chops, 1 can mushrooms instead of fresh (didn't have fresh on hand), and kept all other amounts the same. Served with instant mashed potatoes, and made a quick dinner taste like it took a lot more time and effort than it really did. Perfect for "dinner dilemma" nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was great, I think it just needs more mushrooms. My 4 year old didn't want to try this but she loved it so much she was the first one finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I read many of the reviews and tweaked it with the suggestions. I made a rue to thicken the sauce which got to thick so I thinned with milk. I added garlic and thyme to the sauce. This was an excellent dish!! I would recommend broccoli and a potato for a side. The sauce it makes is wonderful. I did need to add extra salt. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good - I followed this to the letter, and it was very good, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time last week and loved it so much I served it for company on this weekend and everyone had seconds :) I did a spice rub on the pork chops first, some thyme, salt and pepper, some paprika and whatever else I was in the mood for. Browned it in coconut oil instead of butter and then set it aside while I sauted the onions, garlic and mushrooms.. I added flour to the onion mixture before I added the white white. Put all the pork chops back in and let them simmer til cooked through. The cream I think makes the sauce! First time I made it there was a cry for more sauce so second time around I ended up using the whole bottle of wine (served 12 people). Served it with dirty mashed potatoes and steamed veg with fresh bread. This is now one of my go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love this! Today I was really wanting to make mushroom soup but my husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. Found this recipe which has real mushroom sauce and pork for him. I found myself eating the sauce every time I stirred it. Fortunately I made extra sauce and was able to fill my craving for mushroom soup while leaving enough for him to have some on his pork chop. A definite keeper - it may even become my go to for mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eveliquette
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We all loved it, it would be good on chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very similar to jagersnitzel. Very good dinner. We added sour cream at the end for a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was amazing and so simple. I doubled the sauce and will probably double it even more. My kids are already asking me to make it again and we just got done eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States