Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I doubled the cream and wine amounts and added 2-3 tablespoons of corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Also added some parsley and let the sauce simmer a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Went directly from the ingredients and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluebell101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was amazing! I did add a few things per some of the other reviews. I seasond my pork with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder and let them sit for about 30 minutes. I sautéed my mushrooms with some onions in butter prior to cooking the chops and set aside until the recipe called for the mushrooms. Then I added about a quarter cup of chicken broth with the wine. I also added a tablespoon of flour to the cream before adding to the pan! I will definitely be making this one a couple times a month at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Loved it! I used sherry because I simply had no white wine at hand. I added thyme. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe!! As many others I doubled the cream and wine which was a great desicion!! I also added thyme, garlic powder, basil and parsley. The pork chops I got were a little large so I needed.to cook a little longer then the recipe called for. I will absolutely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Cream sauce was very good and the pork chops were tender. I would make this again. Would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe! Most definitely using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I use allrecipes all the time, but rarely rate or comment. First, I want to say that I love this recipe! The only thing I recommend is doubling the sauce and adding some garlic (I love garlic and put it in everything! ). Second, and the main reason I am commenting: I get so aggravated when people rate a recipe that they have completely changed. I saw someone on here who gave the recipe 3 stars and said the sauce just didn't knock their socks off and they won't be making again. They stated in their comment that they used chicken broth instead of wine, and half and half instead of heavy cream, AND they also added sour cream and flour to the sauce. Well no wonder it didn't knock your socks off! You completely changed the recipe! I'm sorry, but if you're going to alter a recipe that much, you shouldn't be rating it. Make the recipe as stated the first time (adding more/less seasoning to your taste is fine), rate it, and then alter away the next time you make it!! Sorry- I'm done ranting now. This recipe rocks! One of my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was pretty good. I DID NOT use butter in the dish (#NO!). I made (1-bite) pork cubes instead of porkchops and cooked up some fettucini as well. when the pasta was done I added it to the sauce and let it simmer for 5 minutes while mixing almost continuously. It really added a lot to the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was good! I doubled the sauce, added onions and 3 heapings of flour to thicken. I let it simmer til the porkchops were fork tender. Served over white rice. Husband liked it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States