Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good - I followed this to the letter, and it was very good, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time last week and loved it so much I served it for company on this weekend and everyone had seconds :) I did a spice rub on the pork chops first, some thyme, salt and pepper, some paprika and whatever else I was in the mood for. Browned it in coconut oil instead of butter and then set it aside while I sauted the onions, garlic and mushrooms.. I added flour to the onion mixture before I added the white white. Put all the pork chops back in and let them simmer til cooked through. The cream I think makes the sauce! First time I made it there was a cry for more sauce so second time around I ended up using the whole bottle of wine (served 12 people). Served it with dirty mashed potatoes and steamed veg with fresh bread. This is now one of my go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love this! Today I was really wanting to make mushroom soup but my husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. Found this recipe which has real mushroom sauce and pork for him. I found myself eating the sauce every time I stirred it. Fortunately I made extra sauce and was able to fill my craving for mushroom soup while leaving enough for him to have some on his pork chop. A definite keeper - it may even become my go to for mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eveliquette
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We all loved it, it would be good on chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very similar to jagersnitzel. Very good dinner. We added sour cream at the end for a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was amazing and so simple. I doubled the sauce and will probably double it even more. My kids are already asking me to make it again and we just got done eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this using boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of pork. Added seasonings to flour (garlic powder, salt, pepper, and Italian) and coated the chicken in flour before putting it in the pan (you can use regular sized chicken breasts and flatten with a meat tenderizer or my grocery carries thinner cut "skinny chicken" which I used (not quite as tender since you don't flatten it, but still works and tastes great if you're in a hurry). Browned on both sides in the butter until thoroughly cooked and I added finely chopped scallions as the chicken was nearing done (before the wine). Followed the recipe from there on and served over wide noodles. My family raved over this! Note: I would definitely double the recipe for the sauce if you are planning to serve it with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy and tasty! It took a little guesswork about when the pork chops were fully cooked but I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Nothing wrong with this, but it didn't knock my socks off. Not much in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was a simple and quick recipe to make. The flavor was good with the cream and the mushrooms, and this was liked by all four of us that were eating. I am sure since we all liked it I will be making this again soon. Thank you for the recipe, CHRISTINEPEREZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States