Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was amazing and so simple. I doubled the sauce and will probably double it even more. My kids are already asking me to make it again and we just got done eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this using boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of pork. Added seasonings to flour (garlic powder, salt, pepper, and Italian) and coated the chicken in flour before putting it in the pan (you can use regular sized chicken breasts and flatten with a meat tenderizer or my grocery carries thinner cut "skinny chicken" which I used (not quite as tender since you don't flatten it, but still works and tastes great if you're in a hurry). Browned on both sides in the butter until thoroughly cooked and I added finely chopped scallions as the chicken was nearing done (before the wine). Followed the recipe from there on and served over wide noodles. My family raved over this! Note: I would definitely double the recipe for the sauce if you are planning to serve it with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy and tasty! It took a little guesswork about when the pork chops were fully cooked but I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Nothing wrong with this, but it didn't knock my socks off. Not much in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was a simple and quick recipe to make. The flavor was good with the cream and the mushrooms, and this was liked by all four of us that were eating. I am sure since we all liked it I will be making this again soon. Thank you for the recipe, CHRISTINEPEREZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I doubled the cream and wine amounts and added 2-3 tablespoons of corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Also added some parsley and let the sauce simmer a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Went directly from the ingredients and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jefferies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was amazing! I did add a few things per some of the other reviews. I seasond my pork with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder and let them sit for about 30 minutes. I sautéed my mushrooms with some onions in butter prior to cooking the chops and set aside until the recipe called for the mushrooms. Then I added about a quarter cup of chicken broth with the wine. I also added a tablespoon of flour to the cream before adding to the pan! I will definitely be making this one a couple times a month at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Loved it! I used sherry because I simply had no white wine at hand. I added thyme. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe!! As many others I doubled the cream and wine which was a great desicion!! I also added thyme, garlic powder, basil and parsley. The pork chops I got were a little large so I needed.to cook a little longer then the recipe called for. I will absolutely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States