Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious! I made a few changes - used 4 pork chops and dried oregano instead of fresh. I also topped the chops with some cooked onion. I browned them in a pan before putting in the oven as a previous reviewer mentioned. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Ashley, Emily and I liked them, but the rest of the kids were less than enthusiastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yumm! What a great way to add a twist to pork chops! The flavors all blended very well. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really good. Like a version of chicken parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We scaled this down to serve 2. Very good with a tomato and fresh basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I rated this recipe 4 stars because I was disappointed with the flavor. I think the title is deceiving and I expected something more. The only change I did was to cook in the oven for 35 mins. then add cheese and cook until cheese melted. If I were to make this dish again, I may try adding some pizza sauce on the chops in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We made these on the charcoal grill, first put some searing on each side, then put them in a pan and topped with garden fresh herbs and the cheese and tomatoes. Then cooked on indirect heat until they reached 160 degrees. Very good and different from our regular pork chop recipes. Oh and we didn't cover, DH refused to loose his charcoal taste. They were still nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Super moist and very tasty. Cooked at 375 for 15 minutes plain and then added the toppings and cooked for another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Even my husband who doesn't care for pork chops ate several of them. Very juicy. I did this on the stove top and the whole thing took 25 minutes including prep time. I heated a fry pan coated with Pam cooking spray on med. high heat. I browned the chops on one side and then turned them. I skipped the olive oil and topped with the rest of the ingredients including the cheese. I covered the pan and turned down the heat for 10 minutes. The cheese was melted and the chops were cooked through. Very moist and the dish is beautiful. It made my whole house smell heavenly! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be using it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Yum! It does remind me of pizza. The pork chops came out juicy and flavorful. I followed the recipe as written except I baked them in the oven instead of on the grill. I used fresh mozzarella and fresh basil and oregano. We will be making this again. Next time to match our pizza preferences I might top it with some sliced red onion and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States