Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of cooking pork chops as I've made some pretty bad ones in the past. It's hard for me to get good flavor and not overdoing them. But this recipe was so easy and the pork turned out perfect. I didn't think that it tasted too pizza-y. It was more like a beautiful explosion of fresh flavor. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just grilled these for breakfast and they are great! I used charcoal and hickory chunks and just grilled them directly on the grill, thanks for a great new way to do pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Because so far I am the only person who did not rave about this recipe, I feel I must certainly have done something wrong when making this. I followed the instructions as written, but my pork turned out drier than expected and the overall taste was somewhat bland. I may try this again to see if I get different results, perhaps using a sweeter kind of tomato and/or using a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent. We really liked these... great fresh flavors. I loved how easy it was to cook... just stuck it on the grill and lounged on the deck for 20 minutes. I did put the herbs under the tomato because I'm a rebel like that. ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but cooked it in the oven and it was very tasty and moist. It came together easy and looked so pretty! Fresh herbs are the key! Thanks so much for sharing as this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made for Recipe Group. Hubby liked them really well. They had a good flavor. I used dried herbs, but think the flavor would be more 'pizza like' with fresh. I was out at the time, but will try them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I added a little steak seasoning and only had a bit of basil so perhaps the 'pizza' aspect was lost, but it was still very tasty. We did this indoors using a grill pan and pot lid for a similar effect. Served it with a basil & Parmesan orzo (recipe from AR).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These are so good. My husband and daughter are SO PICKY but they loved these pork chops. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is one of the few times I made a pork chop that wasn't try and semi-tasteless. Great stuff! I used the oven instead of a grill but got the same result. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I was looking for something different to try and was pleasantly surprised! I served it with garlic roasted cauliflower. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States