Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The man just said he would have this easily once a week. I have never heard anything like that ever come out of his mouth! The name 'pizza pork chops' really ruined it for him but luckily the taste renewed him. The flavor is so nice. I can see where the pizza comes from but really it just tastes super fresh - fresh thick cut tomato covered in fresh herbs, flavored with fresh garlic and covered in cheese. Thinner cut pork chops were done quicker (14 minutes) but I had trimmed out the bone and wish I had trimmed all the fat off because it's harder to see afterwards, but I was worried about needing the fat to lend to the moisture but it was fine. The hubby commented that they didn't look done, but really it doesn't look 'grilled' for grilled pork chops. They were definitely done and yummy in my tummy. Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These pork chops were fantastic. I omittted the garlic and seared the pork chops for 2 minutes first. Great way to use summer tomatoes. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So easy and taste great! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These pork chops were excellent!! My grill died and I didn't have fresh herbs. . .so here is what I needed to do that was different. I sliced the tomatoes (Romas in 1/4" slices lengthwise) and let them sit in the marinade of 1 T dried basil, 1 t dried oregano, 1 t minced garlic, and 2 T olive oil while I broiled the pork chops until they were 165 internal temp. I then put the marinated tomatoes on the pork chops (2 slices per pork chop), split the remaining marinade between all of the chops, and topped them with a slice of mozzarella. They went back to the broiler until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I'm sorry for tweaking the recipe with just the dried herbs and broiling. . .grilling and fresh would be more than I could imagine! :o) Can't wait to try them again and thank you for your amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was good for something quick to make, don't know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome. I did however add some Tastefully Simple Dried Tomato and Pesto. Everyone loved them. Will definately make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Decent, but there are several better ways to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought these pork chops were good....but not AMAZING! I also didn't think they tasted like pizza. I would say they tasted like an Italian pork chop, but not pizza. Maybe I expected more because of the title saying AMAZING, but I was alittle let down. They were tasty, but I expected more. These will not be in my regular dinner roation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My family raved! I usually don't but I added a bit. I added a teaspoon of pizza sause to each chop, sliced olives onuons and mushrooms (sauteed). Treat this one as if it's a pizza and it will be amazing. I never penalize recipes because I added. Everone is different and likes different things. The basic recipe is what is meant to be enjoyed. If you add the sauce don't skimp on the tomato as it adds a touch of summery freshness. This was easy peasy. Absoloutely DELISH! TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I think the receipe is great.....however, the use of quality Pork, fresh garden tomatoes, and Buffalo Mozzarella make this a real winner. I have learned from 50 years of cooking that the using the best quality of ingredients make the BIGGEST difference in the taste of any receipe. This is a great website and I love trying new recipes and reading the reviews! Sugar Hare Seattle, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States