Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were amazing and so easy. I had to use canned diced tomatoes because at the last second I discovered the only tomatoes I had were rotten. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were good, quick and easy for a weeknight meal. I can't find decent tomatoes around here...wish I'd had a more flavorful one, but the oregano and basil from my herb garden were great. I cooked them in the oven because I was too lazy to go out to the grill, but we'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I cooked these in the oven, not on the grill. I also increased the garlic a bit and I also seared the pork chops in a hot skillet before proceeding with the rest of the ingredients. I think these would be even better with a homemade marinara sauce, to maybe make them more "pizza" like. This would make a good hot sandwich filling, too, like on ciabatta bread or a good french bread. As is, we liked these. I served them with herbed pasta and a tossed green salad. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these! My grill is currently out of comission, lol, so I seasoned the chops w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried oregano (had no fresh) and quickly seared them in a pan, put them onto a cookie sheet and baked them @350 degrees for about 15 minutes. I took them out and topped them with the basil, tomatoes and cheese (I used shredded mozzarella & completely forgot to use the olive oil), and put them back in for another 10 minutes or so...they were PERFECT! The flavors are so fresh and go extremely well together. Hubby said I could make these for him anytime, and that is a major compliment coming from him, lol! Thanks, Andy, for sharing such a wonderfully delicious recipe that I will be making over and over again~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were very good. I don't have an outdoor grill, so I just modified it for the oven. Had a great flavor. Hubby doesn't like pork chops very much, but he thought these were pretty good. I think it would be great for chicken too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent way to eat pork...we didnt use pork chops...we used a different cut of pork and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great! It was like an explosion of fresh flavors! My husband doesn't like pork chops and loved this! I do not own a grill so I baked this in a covered dish for 30 minutes at 350*F. I put the cheese on and baked for 3 minutes more, uncovered. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is one of my new favourites! I love the fresh ingredients, it really makes a difference. I drizzled a balsamic vinegar reduction over the chops before serving - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cannington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made this last night for supper. I've want to make these since I found the recipe! I was cooking for just myself & wanted something with great flavor, quick & easy. I used a boneless skinless chicken breast because I didn't have a pork chop, fresh basil and fresh "Hot n Spicy" oregano, and fresh garlic. I wanted a meal all in one packet so I made my foil packet with sliced zucchini & onion plus 1/3 of the herbs under the chicken, the chicken, seasoned with salt & pepper, then 1/3 more herbs, the tomato (used 3 thick slices). Drizzled the whole thing with a little dry white wine & EVOO. Discovered my grill was out of gas so I baked it in the oven @ 350 degrees for 30 minutes, opened the packet & added a little parmesan & a big handfull of shredded mozzarella cheese. Back into the oven (with the packet open) for 5 or 6 minutes. Served with garlic toast & a tossed salad. It was one terrific meal! I can't wait for my family to get hojme so I can make it for them, too - I know they will enjoy it as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Used fresh summer tomato and this was fantastic. Made no other changes to the recipe. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States