Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very good twist on usual pork chops. The kids loved it too. I made it exactly as stated and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe. Super flavorful! I made this in wintertime and used canned diced tomatoes, but still the fresh chopped garlic, oregano (AND thyme). After baking in a slow oven for 40 minutes, I drained the extra liquid from the dish into a saucepan and added hot water to cook up some pasta tossed with the same romano, parmesan, and mozzarella cheese that I topped the tomatoes with. A perfect Italian dinner, full of fresh flavors and mix of tastes. Wish I could give it more stars! Definite keeper in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for my family of many generations. It was a huge hit. I followed the directions exactly but used my in house grill for the suggested amount of time. Oh my... mmm mmm good! Was a little concerned about how the cheese would melt, but it was perfect. This will definitely go into my dinner meal rotation. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These were ok...I would not make again if just going by the recipe. I found them to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
It's "Amazing" that a recipe so simple is so fabulous! My entire family loves these chops. The fresh tomato slice on top with the herbs and cheese makes these chops so scrumptous. I live in a house with people who don't appreciate a fresh tomato. I have to sneak them in on them. Well there's never a complaint when they are sliced and placed on top of these chops. Also, a plus is the easy clean up with using the foil. Forever greatful CNM catering for such an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sadly, we really disliked these. I spent a good amount of money on 4 beautiful pork chops and wanted a fantastic preparation. This recipe had rave reviews and sounded delicious. This was nothing like I imagined. The chops were moist but the delicate flavor of the pork was completely overpowered. I could have used chicken breasts and the flavor would have been the same and I would have saved 3$ a pound. The tomato slices needed s&p and the skins became unpleasant tough stringy loops. The freshness of the herbs was lost after 25 minutes of steaming. The method for adding the cheese seemed to be an afterthought. The cheese tasted as if it was not a part of the dish. It was barely warm and badly melted. I may try this idea again with marinated chicken breast, garlic and onion cooked in the olive oil, seasoned, peeled tomatos, a little anchovy paste, cheese and dried herbs added right away and fresh herbs added at the end. I think I would cook this uncovered as well to get some of that great grill flavor. Sorry, but we were very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this inside in the skillet and they still turned out fantastic! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Don't put tomatoes and herbs on until chops are mostly cooked- makes the grilling a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Meh. Chops were dry; cheese was oddly tasteless and therefore not worth all the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique A
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I seasoned my pork medallions with steak seasoning; I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I used a can of "garlic & olive oil" diced tomatoes and covered the pork before baking in 350 oven. Afterwards, I covered with shredded mozzarella and garnished with fresh basil. We loved this and will make it again. I will adjust cooking time, as my pork was slightly dry. Easy and quick - can be made for company and will be sure to impress. I served with my own version of oven grilled vegetables. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States