Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good. I used canned tomatoes and dried spices and cooked in the oven and it came out great. Probably even better with fresh ingredients. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Not bad! My husband LOVED these and said they were the best thing I've made in a while (WOW!)!!! While my hubs liked these a tad more than I did, I really enjoyed the pizza-like flavor (think margherita pizza...) and how moist, juicy and full of flavor our pork chops were! Having said this, I have one suggestion to make this even better. It is imperative that you sear your chops FIRST. This adds a nice grilled char and much needed color to an otherwise boring, grayish (bleh) pork chop. :) NOTE: My hubs has a thermometer he uses when grilling and it registered 145 degrees Fahrenheit in HALF the amount of time suggested. My advice is to watch your chops carefully so that they don't overcook! Rotini pasta with pesto and focaccia bread rounded out our simple summer meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, CNM! I'll be making these often this summer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very tastey!! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Used chicken instead of Pork - this was the first time EVER that my kids came back for more chicken! So, yes, this really is amazing and will be a regular! I did spread a little pizza sauce over the chicken, before topping with the recipe ingredients, just to keep the chicken moist and I cooked it in the oven, rather than the grill....used thin breasts and it was cooked as quick as a stone baked pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I was presently surprised by these. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It was ok but Im goin to try it again.I did it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very good twist on usual pork chops. The kids loved it too. I made it exactly as stated and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe. Super flavorful! I made this in wintertime and used canned diced tomatoes, but still the fresh chopped garlic, oregano (AND thyme). After baking in a slow oven for 40 minutes, I drained the extra liquid from the dish into a saucepan and added hot water to cook up some pasta tossed with the same romano, parmesan, and mozzarella cheese that I topped the tomatoes with. A perfect Italian dinner, full of fresh flavors and mix of tastes. Wish I could give it more stars! Definite keeper in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for my family of many generations. It was a huge hit. I followed the directions exactly but used my in house grill for the suggested amount of time. Oh my... mmm mmm good! Was a little concerned about how the cheese would melt, but it was perfect. This will definitely go into my dinner meal rotation. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States