Amazing 'Pizza' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed it and agree that it was incredibly easy for how fantastic they turn out. I served on top of tandoori bread, which I brushed with olive oil and through on the grill. My wife was raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wow doesn't even begin to cover this one. I was rained out on the grill, but baked them in the oven at 375, loosly covered in foil, until done, then added the cheese and put them back in the over for just a couple of minutes. The flavor on these was, as the name says, amazing. I probably added a little more basil, oregano and garlic than was called for, I just eyeballed it when I added it, but I also had more pork chops than were called for. The tomates and fresh basil really made the taste jump out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this tonight. Everyone said it suprisingly tasted like pizza. Even I was a bit suprised. I used plum tomatoes & put 2 slices on each chop, that way you got a bite of it every time. Can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arkdale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a very flavorful recipe and the chops were super juicy and tender, but I think I prefer the breaded "comfort food" style of pork chops better. My father-in-law said the meat flavor was covered up too much and my mother-in-law said it would taste better with chicken. I do agree that with chicken this recipe would probably be incredible, and I intend to try it that way in the future, but I probably won't do pork chops this way again. It's snowy outside, so I threw the disposable aluminum pan in the oven. I guess you could probably just do a regular pan, but I wanted to make sure I did the recipe as close to original as possible. For those of you at high altitude (I'm at 6000ft), it took 45 minutes at 375 in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good, and the family seemed to love it! I did use bone in so I just layered everything on the meatier side. My husband licked the bone clean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This seems pretty kiddy at first glance, but it's a surprisingly fresh and delicious meal. Use a nice, thick, boneless pork chop, thick slices of tomato, and don't skimp on the garlic or basil. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good. I used canned tomatoes and dried spices and cooked in the oven and it came out great. Probably even better with fresh ingredients. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Not bad! My husband LOVED these and said they were the best thing I've made in a while (WOW!)!!! While my hubs liked these a tad more than I did, I really enjoyed the pizza-like flavor (think margherita pizza...) and how moist, juicy and full of flavor our pork chops were! Having said this, I have one suggestion to make this even better. It is imperative that you sear your chops FIRST. This adds a nice grilled char and much needed color to an otherwise boring, grayish (bleh) pork chop. :) NOTE: My hubs has a thermometer he uses when grilling and it registered 145 degrees Fahrenheit in HALF the amount of time suggested. My advice is to watch your chops carefully so that they don't overcook! Rotini pasta with pesto and focaccia bread rounded out our simple summer meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, CNM! I'll be making these often this summer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very tastey!! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States