Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is my favorite coffee cake! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Best coffee cake recipe I've made. I doubled the topping and people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This coffee cake is a hit EVERY time. People always ask me for the recipe. I toast the pecans first which gives it a nice rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this for a staff meeting. It was the first thing gone...even before the donuts! It was so moist and yummy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It is amassing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
AMAZING MAKE IT YOU WONT REGRET IT - Also I followed exactly and used the 9'13 metal dish and put the topping on the inside also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I doubled the pecan topping and added to middle and top of cake. I was concerned it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. It was wonderful. These types of cakes are best the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good! I baked in a springform using the tube insert. Rose all the way up to the top! I did double the topping though, because I added some in between layers of batter as well as on the top. Since I did that, I lowered the white sugar to 1 cup. Could maybe try doing 1-1/2 times the topping mix. You must gently fold in the flour as directed. I included a pic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is by far my favorite coffee cake! I made it in the bunt pan. It is moist, and I love the filling. I put some streusel in the bottom of the pan, then half the batter, the remaining streusel filling in the center and then the remaining batter. I baked it for about 50 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Nice and moist with great flavor. However, I live at high altitude (7000 feet) and this cake fell. Don't know if I just need to raise the oven temp or if I need to fiddle with the ingredient measurements. I'll definitely try this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States