Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I am 11 and i made this for my family this morning. HUGE hit. deffinetly make this. It will be a yummy experience. It is easy to make and even better if you leave out the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! I made this for a colleague's birthday. It was scoffed up in no time. Many people too two or three servings. Yum! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This coffee cake is AMAZING. I rarely give any recipe 5 stars, but this one deserves it. So moist & buttery. I did use one tablespoon of almond extract & everyone who tasted it agreed that they would use almond instead of vanilla. I am thinking about making muffins or putting it in a bundt pan as others suggested. I did not use the foil, just greased the pan & cut it out of the pan as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The best coffee cake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
A wonderful recipe! I used all whole wheat flour and it still turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it! So easy and delicious. This will be an annual recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am writing this recipe down for keeps! The only thing I changed was I used vanilla yogurt because I didn't have any sour cream and I doubled the topping and added 1/2 to the middle of the cake before cooking. I also used a bunt pan-it took about an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My husband really loved it! but I thought it was just alright. Overall it seemed fairly average and nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very delicious and very moist! I doubled the topping and put it on the bottom of the bundt pan in the middle of the batter and at the top...yummm. I didn't have sour cream and used greek yogurt instead and it tasted great. I also added a little almond flavoring. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I served this within a few hours of making it and it was pretty good. However, the leftovers the next day were AMAZING. The cake was moist and the topping was the perfect amount of sweetness. I followed some of the other reviews and doubled the topping, toasted the pecans, crumbled the topping with soft butter (not melted) and added 1 TBSP of flour to prevent sinking. I also used 1/2 c of applesauce in place of 1/2 c of butter and did half almond extract and half vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States