Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely EXCELLENT I've made it a few times and YUMMY. I'm gluten intolerant so I made a gluten free version added a cup of applesauce for moist as gluten free cakes can sometimes be dry no such issue with this recipe. This is my only coffee cake going forward! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So recipe is perfect, followed it exactly, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Mmmmm... just delicious! I didn't add the pecans because my husband can't have nuts and he loved cinnamon so I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon, also used brown sugar in lieu of white in the cake. Smelt heavenly in the oven and I couldn't wait until he got home, I had to try a piece still warm. Delicious! This will be my only coffeecake from now on. Thanks a ton for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was the best coffee cake I have ever made! I did not have enough sour cream so I had half cream cheese, half sour cream. Also I did not have any vanilla extract so I used almond instead. When it came out of the oven I added small drizzles of honey on top. This was a very moist recipe and the top came out crisp, which is my favorite part of coffee cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It was good. I took out 1/4 cup of the white sugar, but left everything else the same. I also used two smaller cake pans instead of one, and it took about 45-50 minutes for both to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing!!! Used muffin pan to make it easier to share. Everyone who tasted these wanted to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is good, but I am not in love. I added a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract, like some suggested, but I didn't care for it. I made this in a bundt pan and made extra topping. It didn't need the extra topping, and overall, I didn't find the cake to be very moist. I may try again with only vanilla extract and in a regular cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I am 11 and i made this for my family this morning. HUGE hit. deffinetly make this. It will be a yummy experience. It is easy to make and even better if you leave out the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! I made this for a colleague's birthday. It was scoffed up in no time. Many people too two or three servings. Yum! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This coffee cake is AMAZING. I rarely give any recipe 5 stars, but this one deserves it. So moist & buttery. I did use one tablespoon of almond extract & everyone who tasted it agreed that they would use almond instead of vanilla. I am thinking about making muffins or putting it in a bundt pan as others suggested. I did not use the foil, just greased the pan & cut it out of the pan as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States