Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this last night and it was loved by everyone :) First time I ever made coffee cake that didn't start in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have had better pecan coffee cake. This coffee cake was good and moist but not "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great breakfast/brunch coffee cake...have made this several times......even the young grandchildren love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
this is a great recipe, tastes like it came out of an entenmann's box, without all of the added junk of course. i used fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream, just because i didn't have any sour cream, and it turned out great. i would double the recipe for the streusel so that you can sprinkle in between the cake as well as the top (from the bottom up: cake, streusel, cake, streusel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cake on the weekend when I had my in-laws over for brunch. It was good, but not mind-blowing like others described. I made it in a 10-cup bundt pan and the cake only rose to fill 2/3 of the pan so it was a little small for the bundt. I baked it at 325 for 50 minutes which was perfect. I coated my topping with flour so I didn't have any issues with it sinking to the bottom (I layered it in the middle). I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup as I added a salted caramel glaze to the cake and didn't want it to be too sweet. Overall, a good cake and one that I would make again. I definitely agree that it tasted better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe, and my family loved it!!! No changes needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurtasteph
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this as written except I halved the recipe since it's just me and my son and I doubled the topping because it's the best part! It turned out fabulous, very moist, even after a couple of days. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is amaizing, i took to a small meeting we had last night, and no one could believe how nice it was or how i got the pecans in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
wonderfully moist and sweet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States