Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I simply don't understand the negative reviews on this cake, it was EASY to make if you followed the instructions carefully. If you topping is sinking you over mixed your batter, YOU FOLD in the mixture of flour, not mix. Bake it in a 9 X 13 pan until you figure it out. If you don't follow the recipe perfectly don't leave a negative review, as you changed the recipe... This cake was WONDERFUL, best coffee cake I have ever ate. Next time I will make double the topping and try adding a layer to the middle of the cake. The batter should be stiff, cake cooked in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divaluangraj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This coffee cake is amazing! I was worried it wouldn't be as tasty because I had to sub 1/3 of the sour cream with vanilla yogurt, but it turned out great! I cooked it in a bundt pan, with the pecan mixture in the middle. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this today, was really good and smelled wonderful baking. Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very fluffy and flavorful coffee cake. I recommend doubling the topping--you won't be sorry! Delicious with a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this last night and it was loved by everyone :) First time I ever made coffee cake that didn't start in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have had better pecan coffee cake. This coffee cake was good and moist but not "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great breakfast/brunch coffee cake...have made this several times......even the young grandchildren love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
this is a great recipe, tastes like it came out of an entenmann's box, without all of the added junk of course. i used fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream, just because i didn't have any sour cream, and it turned out great. i would double the recipe for the streusel so that you can sprinkle in between the cake as well as the top (from the bottom up: cake, streusel, cake, streusel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cake on the weekend when I had my in-laws over for brunch. It was good, but not mind-blowing like others described. I made it in a 10-cup bundt pan and the cake only rose to fill 2/3 of the pan so it was a little small for the bundt. I baked it at 325 for 50 minutes which was perfect. I coated my topping with flour so I didn't have any issues with it sinking to the bottom (I layered it in the middle). I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup as I added a salted caramel glaze to the cake and didn't want it to be too sweet. Overall, a good cake and one that I would make again. I definitely agree that it tasted better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States