Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Easy and Delicious. Perfect Sunday morning after church cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I simply don't understand the negative reviews on this cake, it was EASY to make if you followed the instructions carefully. If you topping is sinking you over mixed your batter, YOU FOLD in the mixture of flour, not mix. Bake it in a 9 X 13 pan until you figure it out. If you don't follow the recipe perfectly don't leave a negative review, as you changed the recipe... This cake was WONDERFUL, best coffee cake I have ever ate. Next time I will make double the topping and try adding a layer to the middle of the cake. The batter should be stiff, cake cooked in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divaluangraj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This coffee cake is amazing! I was worried it wouldn't be as tasty because I had to sub 1/3 of the sour cream with vanilla yogurt, but it turned out great! I cooked it in a bundt pan, with the pecan mixture in the middle. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this today, was really good and smelled wonderful baking. Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very fluffy and flavorful coffee cake. I recommend doubling the topping--you won't be sorry! Delicious with a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this last night and it was loved by everyone :) First time I ever made coffee cake that didn't start in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have had better pecan coffee cake. This coffee cake was good and moist but not "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great breakfast/brunch coffee cake...have made this several times......even the young grandchildren love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
this is a great recipe, tastes like it came out of an entenmann's box, without all of the added junk of course. i used fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream, just because i didn't have any sour cream, and it turned out great. i would double the recipe for the streusel so that you can sprinkle in between the cake as well as the top (from the bottom up: cake, streusel, cake, streusel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States