Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe, and my family loved it!!! No changes needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurtasteph
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this as written except I halved the recipe since it's just me and my son and I doubled the topping because it's the best part! It turned out fabulous, very moist, even after a couple of days. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is amaizing, i took to a small meeting we had last night, and no one could believe how nice it was or how i got the pecans in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
wonderfully moist and sweet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wonderful flavor. I added 2 tsp coconut flavor. Doubled the topping but it was hard to cut as topping crumbled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This came out really good - I was impressed! The cake itself wasn't terribly sweet, so I think the suggestion of making 1.5 x the topping is a good idea. I only had enough on hand to make the amount of topping called for, but it was still really tasty. The cake was super moist and the consistency was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The cake was pretty dense for my tastes. The flavor was outstanding. I upped the cinnamon in the topping to 1 Tbls. Everyone gobbled it up though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This coffee cake was for sure amazing! It is so moist and flavorful. I really liked how the cake was not too dense or too fluffy, it is just perfect. The only thing I did different was I used a 8 by 11 inch pan instead since I wanted thicker pieces and I didn't bother lining the pan with foil, I just greased the pan. Since I used a glass pan I turned down the oven tempature to 325 degrees and it took about 50 minutes to bake with the smaller pan. My family loved this, I served this great coffee cake to them this afternoon with tea. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yes, this coffee cake was amazing. The whole family raved that it was the best they've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States