Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I added blueberries. It took more like 45-50 mins to bake in a 9x13. Foil was not necessary. So good! Definitely a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made coffee cake for weekend outing. The only thing I changed/added was I put in a little bit of the almond extract. The cake was enjoyed by all and that almont extract gave it that little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
made this recipe substituting the butter for apple sauce (lower calorie) and the sour cream for yogurt, added some fruit to the batter and then marbled the topping, worried i may be to sweet but i think it will be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIt Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I cut the sugar down to slightly less than 1 cup, doubled the cinnamon, and used whole fat yogurt in place of the sour cream because I didn't have any. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good. Did use less sugar, and almond extract (since I was out of vanilla). Too much extract; tastes mostly almond. Will also double the topping next time - and use less extract (preferably vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Lyn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is amazingly good!! Although it's very buttery but who cares :) I made this for a group of 20 elderly residents and they all said it was the best coffee cake they ever had. . . I didn't make it In a square pan I made it in a angel food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This cake is delish, didn't change a thing & loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for skipping the foil lining in the pan, and it turned out beautifully! I'm not sure why the foil is there because it came out of the pan with no trouble, and it was perfectly moist (ie, it didn't burn or dry out). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Get the coffee ready! You just can't beat this simple, tasty, moist cake! My family asked for it again as soon as the first batch was gone. I used buttermilk in place of the sour cream, but it still turned out well. Thanks for this great recipe. I've been searching for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Several family members loved it but I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States