Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This truly is amazing!!! Cut back on the butter and pecans just to make it less fattening and cut it up into about 20 pieces I will be making this again thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this last evening, absolutely delicious!! Moistest cake I've ever made from scratch. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe is fantastic as is. I frequently leave out the nuts because of allergies in the family. It is very important to have room temperature butter and to mix in the flour gently by hand. If you get those two things right it comes out so light and fluffy! It's a great recipe that I have made many, many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Don't use bundt pan...it broke. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I followed the same recipe. The result was amazing. My best friend is a professional baker she gave me 5 star. My neighbor lover it and now I am due for another cake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is great. My family requests it all the time. I use a stand mixer and it works just fine. I just keep the speed low and I'm careful when I add the dry ingredients to not over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
It is a truly amazing cake, everyone whom tasted it liked it. I substituted the sour cream with 1 cup plain yogurt +1 teaspoon of baking soda. And the pecans with walnuts. the only problem is that I felt it was a lil bit too sweet, so I might reduce the sugar quantity next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is my most used recipe from this site! I am making it today in small buntz pans to send to my mom for Mother's Day, she requested it as she absolutely loves it, as does the rest of my family, even the picky eaters! I first made this for my mom without a mixer, I just cut the butter into the dry ingredients, then gently added the wet ingredients and it turned out great! Like others, I double the topping, put some in the middle and reduce the white sugar by 1/2 cup in the cake. I live in the apple capital of the world, so my favorite variation is to add 1 peeled, diced Granny Smith apple, about 1 cup, with the wet ingredients. This tastes better the next day, a huge hit! Many thanks, DWBH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Bailey
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
First time making this & it was amazing!! Most moist coffee cake ever & really has a buttery taste. I did not have nuts, but came out great anyway. Also I did not have enough sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of applesauce. I put most of the topping in the middle and just a little on top, after cooling I dusted with powdered sugar--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe was amazing and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States