Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I cut the sugar down to slightly less than 1 cup, doubled the cinnamon, and used whole fat yogurt in place of the sour cream because I didn't have any. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good. Did use less sugar, and almond extract (since I was out of vanilla). Too much extract; tastes mostly almond. Will also double the topping next time - and use less extract (preferably vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Lyn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is amazingly good!! Although it's very buttery but who cares :) I made this for a group of 20 elderly residents and they all said it was the best coffee cake they ever had. . . I didn't make it In a square pan I made it in a angel food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This cake is delish, didn't change a thing & loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for skipping the foil lining in the pan, and it turned out beautifully! I'm not sure why the foil is there because it came out of the pan with no trouble, and it was perfectly moist (ie, it didn't burn or dry out). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Get the coffee ready! You just can't beat this simple, tasty, moist cake! My family asked for it again as soon as the first batch was gone. I used buttermilk in place of the sour cream, but it still turned out well. Thanks for this great recipe. I've been searching for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Several family members loved it but I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My cake came out good and hubby loved it too. The four stars is just because it wasn't as great as the one we eat at our neighborhood breakfast place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I substituted low fat plain yogurt for the sour cream & everyone loved this cake. I've added to my recipe box & am sure to make it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I must say, all I was looking for was a dessert to use up some sour cream, and I was absolutely floored when I had my first bite of this coffee cake. The ONLY thing I did differently from the recipe was to halve the topping. It was plenty for us. Loved the flavor, loved the moist texture, and loved the ease of mixing it up. I will look no further for a delicious, dependable coffee cake. Thanks for sharing, DWBH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States