Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious! Everyone enjoyed it. It was soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious! Moist, dense, easy...what more can you ask for? I doubled the brown sugar/pecan filling which may have been a bit overboard. Next time I'll increase it by 1/2. Also, I make it in a bundt pan. I've used sour cream, and also used greek yogurt. Either way it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this several times the night before. I used a bundt pan and baked for 50 min at 350°. I put half the cake mixture, then filling, then cake mixture in the pan. After it cools a bit, I seal the whole thing, including the pan in my big 26 cup Tupperware bowl until the next morning. When I want to take it out, I put the pan in hot water for a few mins and it turns right out on my cake stand beautifully! Locking the moisture in overnight makes it super moist. To finish it off I mix a little powdered sugar and water in a ziploc baggie, cut the corner and drizzle it over. It turns out tasting like it's straight from the bakery and I've gotten rave reviews. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a tasty coffee cake for sure. I made about 50% more of the topping because I wanted to put it in the middle as well as on the top. Baked mine in two loaf pans and they had to bake for about 10-15 minutes longer. I didn't use the foil because I didn't read that part of the instructions but I don't see the point of it. Used Wilton cake release and it came out no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this cake this morning to take to a family brunch. I followed the recipe exactly as written other than substituting light sour cream for regular sour cream and skipping the dusting with powdered sugar. I lined the pan with foil, as directed, and sprayed the foil lightly with non-stick cooking spray. I had no problems getting the cake out of the pan. It was absolutely delicious and was a huge hit! There was not a piece left when I came home. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would call this cake DANGEROUS!!! It is EXTREMELY good and simple to make. It was gone super fast between myself, my husband, and 2 teenage daughters. I was trying to multitask and made this while doing some other things and accidently left out the vanilla and STILL delicious. (I really like vanilla, BTW) Try this. You will NOT be sorry. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I just made this recipe and...whoa. SO good. I just wanted to get rid of some sour cream in my fridge and thought this would make for a nice snack. The ONLY thing i changed was i used about 1/4 cup less sugar. Just because a lot of reviews said it was way too sweet. And since i don't plan on having it with coffee (trying to cut back) i knew that making it a little less sweet would make it easier to eat on its own. Otherwise i followed everything exactly. Although, i don't understand the point of the foil? I didn't "flip it out" because then all my topping would be on the bottom... It was nice to just lift out the foil though and pop the whole thing on a wire rack. But otherwise, i don't see the point of the foil.. I didn't have an issue with the topping sinking. Actually, i thought the batter was wayyyy too thick and that it was going to come out weird, but it didn't! It's perfect and delicious. Definitely going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The flavor was very good although very sweet to me. But... the timing on the recipe was very wrong for me. I checked with a wooden skewer at 35 min and it came out clean in center and the topping was medium dark brown, so I took out. After cooling, it sank in the middle, badly. Under the crispy topping it was not done at all. I cut the edges off and tried to bake the gloppy mess from the center. I was so disappointed because I had made for an event, that it did not get taken to. I should of checked better for doneness, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Epic. Made it in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Looooooove! Have made numerous times with butter or margarine and in bundt or sheet pan. Good ALL ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States