Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Yummy! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and baked it on a bundt pan for 50 mins- 1hr, with the 'topping' in the middle. It was great! Next time I may try making extra topping to actually put on the top, but other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome .... I used walnuts and almonds instead of peacans . Half cup of each. My boys devoured the cake in a day and a half ...didn't get to eat much myself lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fantastic. The method for the mix for the topping does not mention the flour. Saw it only in the video. It is needed to stop the topping from sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for my husband to take to work to celebrate November birthdays. He called me from work before the day started to tell me how good it was, especially the pecan topping. I made it as directed for the 9x13 pan, but I took the advice of another reviewer to double the topping. I was out of foil, so I greased the pan well. My husband is not afraid to tell me to make something again or to lose the recipe. This one is a keeper! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I added blueberries. It took more like 45-50 mins to bake in a 9x13. Foil was not necessary. So good! Definitely a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made coffee cake for weekend outing. The only thing I changed/added was I put in a little bit of the almond extract. The cake was enjoyed by all and that almont extract gave it that little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
made this recipe substituting the butter for apple sauce (lower calorie) and the sour cream for yogurt, added some fruit to the batter and then marbled the topping, worried i may be to sweet but i think it will be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIt Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I cut the sugar down to slightly less than 1 cup, doubled the cinnamon, and used whole fat yogurt in place of the sour cream because I didn't have any. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good. Did use less sugar, and almond extract (since I was out of vanilla). Too much extract; tastes mostly almond. Will also double the topping next time - and use less extract (preferably vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Lyn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is amazingly good!! Although it's very buttery but who cares :) I made this for a group of 20 elderly residents and they all said it was the best coffee cake they ever had. . . I didn't make it In a square pan I made it in a angel food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States