Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great coffee cake! I am always happy when a recipe "formula" can withstand necessary changes for health reasons or simple lack of ingredients. I wanted to omit the nuts due to a guest with allergies and I needed to sub the sour cream as I was out. I ha fat free mayo on hand and thought... why not? I also used sodium free baking powder and skipped the salt due to other diet restrictions. I added nutmeg and almond extract with the vanilla. The cake turned out wonderfully light and had a nice crumb. I used a bunt pan and my cake took an additional 35 minutes to bake through. We thoroughly enjoyed the cake and no one was missing the original ingredients. So glad to have an adaptable recipe like this - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Came out wonderful and everyone loved it. No adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I like the bundt version (with a light dusting of powdered sugar on top). I tried making extra topping as some suggested, but it was too much. The recipe amount is perfect I think. This is a rich, buttery cake, and doesn't need to be overpowered with tons of topping. The batter is thick, so you can pour half of it in the pan, make a well for the topping and then cover the topping with the rest of the batter so it doesn't touch the pan and stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing is the right description for this coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yes this is our 2 times makinging this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isis
Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This pecan coffee cake was amazing! Didn't make any changes to the recipe and it came out perfect. This coffee cake only lasted a few days before it was gone and I for sure plan on making this again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved it! I made a number of changes, though. I used all whole-wheat flour, put 1 stick of butter and 1 cup of applesauce, used low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, put 1tsp molasses, and put 1/2c less sugar than it called for. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdgaston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The best coffee cake recipe ive ever tried so far!! Made it twice in a week. Fall in love with the taste. I used almond nibs to replace pecans, double up the qty in the recipe and used natural yogurt to replace sour cream. Moist,milky creamy taste. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good. I halved the recipe because i only had one stick of butter, used an 8x8 glass dish and it was perfect. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States