Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It was good. I took out 1/4 cup of the white sugar, but left everything else the same. I also used two smaller cake pans instead of one, and it took about 45-50 minutes for both to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing!!! Used muffin pan to make it easier to share. Everyone who tasted these wanted to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is good, but I am not in love. I added a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract, like some suggested, but I didn't care for it. I made this in a bundt pan and made extra topping. It didn't need the extra topping, and overall, I didn't find the cake to be very moist. I may try again with only vanilla extract and in a regular cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I am 11 and i made this for my family this morning. HUGE hit. deffinetly make this. It will be a yummy experience. It is easy to make and even better if you leave out the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! I made this for a colleague's birthday. It was scoffed up in no time. Many people too two or three servings. Yum! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This coffee cake is AMAZING. I rarely give any recipe 5 stars, but this one deserves it. So moist & buttery. I did use one tablespoon of almond extract & everyone who tasted it agreed that they would use almond instead of vanilla. I am thinking about making muffins or putting it in a bundt pan as others suggested. I did not use the foil, just greased the pan & cut it out of the pan as we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The best coffee cake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
A wonderful recipe! I used all whole wheat flour and it still turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it! So easy and delicious. This will be an annual recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am writing this recipe down for keeps! The only thing I changed was I used vanilla yogurt because I didn't have any sour cream and I doubled the topping and added 1/2 to the middle of the cake before cooking. I also used a bunt pan-it took about an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States