Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Epic. Made it in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Looooooove! Have made numerous times with butter or margarine and in bundt or sheet pan. Good ALL ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I wasn't a huge fan of this coffee cake but no one complained about it. It came out moist but a little heavy-ish. Just a LITTLE though. I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla to the cake batter due to other reviewers feedback about flavor of the cake. Other change I made was to line the bottom of the pan I used with parchment instead of foil, just personal preference, I find things bake better that way and are easier to cut out. I also used melted coconut oil instead of butter for the pecan topping because I ran out. And I kept the topping sugar amount the same but almost doubled the pecan amount and it was for the best. In our household we love nuts so I would TRIPLE the amount of pecans if I made this again. And I'd probably use 1/4 cup less butter in the batter to see how that went. All in all I probably wouldn't make this again but would try something new first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made half if of recipe and it turned out to be very good. Did not have pecans on hand so I used sliced almonds instead. It was still great! For the toppings I put all the ingredients in a sauce pan over low-med heat, when the sugar was about to melt I turned the heat off and sprinkled it on top if the batter, I made sure to constantly mix it to get it evenly cooked. It's so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
really is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Not my favorite. Likely will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I tried this and it needs improvement. One major thing is when mixing the wet ingredients it calls for a TBS of vanilla. So I pour it in as directed and it seems to curdle the sour cream, butter and egg..(anyone else experience that?) - So after mixing the wet and dry portions, the batter is WAY thick and you have to spread it with a spoon. This means that the cake is ALSO really thick and heavy. The flavor is great but I really think it needs less butter and less vanilla.. does anyone have any tweaks where the batter and cake came out moister and fluffier than the normal directions indicate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely EXCELLENT I've made it a few times and YUMMY. I'm gluten intolerant so I made a gluten free version added a cup of applesauce for moist as gluten free cakes can sometimes be dry no such issue with this recipe. This is my only coffee cake going forward! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So recipe is perfect, followed it exactly, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Mmmmm... just delicious! I didn't add the pecans because my husband can't have nuts and he loved cinnamon so I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon, also used brown sugar in lieu of white in the cake. Smelt heavenly in the oven and I couldn't wait until he got home, I had to try a piece still warm. Delicious! This will be my only coffeecake from now on. Thanks a ton for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States