Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lorri
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Boat coffee cake ever! Perfect as written, but I'll add cardamom & nutmeg next time. I used a bundt pan, sprayed it with no-stick baking spray and dusted it with flour-the cake came out of the pan very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
FABULOUS! Followed exact recipe and it was a sensation with my family, even those whom don't like pecans, and a husband that proclaims that he does not like sweets. I am a conservative cook, however I will double the Pecan Topping mixture next week! Read the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious recipe as written! For best results do not use light or reduced fat sour cream, stick with real butter, and do not over-bake it. I've made this recipe over and over & I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect! I lost my mom's recipe very similar to this. Her recipe didn't have sour cream though. Made the recipe exactly as instructed and it is perfect! This is better than the recipe I lost. Everyone that eats it loves it, and my kids can't stop eating it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Super yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I didn't have sour cream because it was Christmas morning, so I replace the sour cream with 3/4 cup light and fit vanilla yogurt. I've also skipped the vanilla flavoring because the yogurt was already flavored. Everything else I kept the same, and it came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Yummy! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and baked it on a bundt pan for 50 mins- 1hr, with the 'topping' in the middle. It was great! Next time I may try making extra topping to actually put on the top, but other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome .... I used walnuts and almonds instead of peacans . Half cup of each. My boys devoured the cake in a day and a half ...didn't get to eat much myself lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fantastic. The method for the mix for the topping does not mention the flour. Saw it only in the video. It is needed to stop the topping from sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for my husband to take to work to celebrate November birthdays. He called me from work before the day started to tell me how good it was, especially the pecan topping. I made it as directed for the 9x13 pan, but I took the advice of another reviewer to double the topping. I was out of foil, so I greased the pan well. My husband is not afraid to tell me to make something again or to lose the recipe. This one is a keeper! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States