Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made half if of recipe and it turned out to be very good. Did not have pecans on hand so I used sliced almonds instead. It was still great! For the toppings I put all the ingredients in a sauce pan over low-med heat, when the sugar was about to melt I turned the heat off and sprinkled it on top if the batter, I made sure to constantly mix it to get it evenly cooked. It's so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
really is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Not my favorite. Likely will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I tried this and it needs improvement. One major thing is when mixing the wet ingredients it calls for a TBS of vanilla. So I pour it in as directed and it seems to curdle the sour cream, butter and egg..(anyone else experience that?) - So after mixing the wet and dry portions, the batter is WAY thick and you have to spread it with a spoon. This means that the cake is ALSO really thick and heavy. The flavor is great but I really think it needs less butter and less vanilla.. does anyone have any tweaks where the batter and cake came out moister and fluffier than the normal directions indicate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely EXCELLENT I've made it a few times and YUMMY. I'm gluten intolerant so I made a gluten free version added a cup of applesauce for moist as gluten free cakes can sometimes be dry no such issue with this recipe. This is my only coffee cake going forward! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So recipe is perfect, followed it exactly, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Mmmmm... just delicious! I didn't add the pecans because my husband can't have nuts and he loved cinnamon so I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon, also used brown sugar in lieu of white in the cake. Smelt heavenly in the oven and I couldn't wait until he got home, I had to try a piece still warm. Delicious! This will be my only coffeecake from now on. Thanks a ton for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was the best coffee cake I have ever made! I did not have enough sour cream so I had half cream cheese, half sour cream. Also I did not have any vanilla extract so I used almond instead. When it came out of the oven I added small drizzles of honey on top. This was a very moist recipe and the top came out crisp, which is my favorite part of coffee cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It was good. I took out 1/4 cup of the white sugar, but left everything else the same. I also used two smaller cake pans instead of one, and it took about 45-50 minutes for both to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing!!! Used muffin pan to make it easier to share. Everyone who tasted these wanted to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States