Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is delicious. It is moist and decadent yet simple. This will be a staple in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was good, but not as good as the pecan muffins I make. The cake was sweet. To ensure moistness, as others stated it was on the dry side, I added an extra egg. Next time, I may make additional topping, as this didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I halved this recipe (baked it in an 8x8). Further, when I went to get my sour cream out of the fridge, I didn't have any--the only thing close was LIGHT (fat free, no sugar) pina colada yogurt. So I subbed. Then because I had an apple that I had dropped on the floor the day before which needed to be used, I sliced that very thinly under the topping. WOW! This was SO SO great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It really WAS amazing! Made it in a bundt pan w/ the topping in the middle. We had it for dessert. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent!! My kids just wanted to keep eating it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for a co-worker. He said it was very moist and flavorful! Unfortunetly, I didn't get a piece! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe produces an absolutely delicious coffee cake! I make it as directed for events, but I crave this so often I’ve also made some changes when I make it for my family. Rather than 1 cup of butter, I use 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 unsweetened applesauce, and slightly increase the amount of light sour cream (~1 1/4 cups). I leave everything else the same. That still produces an amazing, buttery coffee cake, and I don’t feel like I have to have my cholesterol checked afterward ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
AMAZING! the second time i made this i eyeballed ingredients and it turned out just as good as the first time, moist and delicious. just do not let it get to brown- a light brown on bottom is perfect, remember you still have to let it sit for a 20 min or so dont let it get too brown. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Reminds me of the cinnamon cake they sell at Starbuck's. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Sweet and rich...just the way coffee cake should be. I made the recipe as it calls for...my only problem was cooking time. I had to cook it for about 40 minutes and then I broiled it for a few minutes to give it some color and a caramelized top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States