Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this cake with just a few and I mean a few changes. I did adjust oven temperature to 325 and baked for at least 45 minutes. I did up my topping or filling to 1.5 the amount suggested. When mixing the dry ingredients to the other do not over mix!! It will not turn out as good and the filling/topping will settle to the bottom. Instead of greasing and flouring the pan I use Bakers Joy baking spray with flour. I have made this for various occasions and it goes FAST!! I hoped this will help someone else. GOD bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I didn't use foil but rather just greased the pan well, and there were no problems with it coming out ok. My family and friends said I could make this any time I wanted! Thanks, DWBH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very good and very easy to make. I used my temptations dish and no foil with no problems. I left off a star because I wouldn't call it amazing, it is a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorri
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Boat coffee cake ever! Perfect as written, but I'll add cardamom & nutmeg next time. I used a bundt pan, sprayed it with no-stick baking spray and dusted it with flour-the cake came out of the pan very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
FABULOUS! Followed exact recipe and it was a sensation with my family, even those whom don't like pecans, and a husband that proclaims that he does not like sweets. I am a conservative cook, however I will double the Pecan Topping mixture next week! Read the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious recipe as written! For best results do not use light or reduced fat sour cream, stick with real butter, and do not over-bake it. I've made this recipe over and over & I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect! I lost my mom's recipe very similar to this. Her recipe didn't have sour cream though. Made the recipe exactly as instructed and it is perfect! This is better than the recipe I lost. Everyone that eats it loves it, and my kids can't stop eating it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Super yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I didn't have sour cream because it was Christmas morning, so I replace the sour cream with 3/4 cup light and fit vanilla yogurt. I've also skipped the vanilla flavoring because the yogurt was already flavored. Everything else I kept the same, and it came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Yummy! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and baked it on a bundt pan for 50 mins- 1hr, with the 'topping' in the middle. It was great! Next time I may try making extra topping to actually put on the top, but other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States