Amazing Peanut Butter Cup Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathy Green
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
made this for my family and they absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! I had never made biscotti before this recipe. I really had fun with it, and enjoyed the process. The recipe is well written and easy to understand. Cookies are fabulous! With my melted chocolate, it helps if it's good and warm, then I smoothed over the edge with a butter knife. These cookies were gone on 2 days in my house and only three of us are them! Thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My first attempt at making Biscotti and Thank You Shorecook, I feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Well you did it again ....you created another winning biscotti. I love your chocolate peppermint biscotti too. I didn't change a thing. Keep creating we love biscotti too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this biscotti recipe. Made it last year for Christmas and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't believe I did anything wrong, but mine didn't come out quite right. I halved the recipe, but otherwise kept it the same except for using creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy because that was what I had (oh, and chocolate chips in batter rather than PB). Either way, my batter/dough came out kind of crumbly and would not hold together well. My finished product was a bit dense for biscotti, and mostly ended up in pieces than slices, but those pieces did taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Definitely not a biscotti texture. It is more like a cookie than biscotti. Very thick and dry. Sorry, but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We all enjoyed this biscotti. I was glad the recipe made a lot. They are very good with chocolate flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Amazing! Didn't have crunchy peanut butter so added some slivered almonds. WOW! Hubs liked them even without them being dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Results are good. The only thing I was really worried about was my little mixer. I have a hand mixer and this dough is so thick I was afraid I was going to burn out the motor! The dough was very sticky. There was no way to roll it out. I just took a big glob of it and put it on the silpat and shaped and patted it into a flattened rectangle. I put two on each of two cookie sheets, one with a silpat and one with parchment. After that, all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States