Amazing Peanut Butter Cup Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My first attempt at making Biscotti and Thank You Shorecook, I feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Well you did it again ....you created another winning biscotti. I love your chocolate peppermint biscotti too. I didn't change a thing. Keep creating we love biscotti too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this biscotti recipe. Made it last year for Christmas and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't believe I did anything wrong, but mine didn't come out quite right. I halved the recipe, but otherwise kept it the same except for using creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy because that was what I had (oh, and chocolate chips in batter rather than PB). Either way, my batter/dough came out kind of crumbly and would not hold together well. My finished product was a bit dense for biscotti, and mostly ended up in pieces than slices, but those pieces did taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Definitely not a biscotti texture. It is more like a cookie than biscotti. Very thick and dry. Sorry, but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We all enjoyed this biscotti. I was glad the recipe made a lot. They are very good with chocolate flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Amazing! Didn't have crunchy peanut butter so added some slivered almonds. WOW! Hubs liked them even without them being dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Results are good. The only thing I was really worried about was my little mixer. I have a hand mixer and this dough is so thick I was afraid I was going to burn out the motor! The dough was very sticky. There was no way to roll it out. I just took a big glob of it and put it on the silpat and shaped and patted it into a flattened rectangle. I put two on each of two cookie sheets, one with a silpat and one with parchment. After that, all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
An incredibly delicious peanuty biscotti. The recipe is perfect! The dough was so easy to work with and baked up with bakery quality results. After I sliced my biscotti and returned them to the oven for 10 minutes on each side, when I turned the oven off I laid them on the oven rack and left the door open while they and the oven cooled to crisp them a little more. Once cooled I put the chocolate chips in a baggy to melt in the microwave as instructed smooshing the bag till the chips were melted, made a tiny snip on one end and drizzled the chocolate across in a zigzag pattern. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks SHORECOOK for sharing. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 24, November 2012 ~ SHORECOOK, this recipe is delicious!!! 5-stars for sure! I have always wanted to make biscotti, but very leery of trying. With this being the RG selection this week, I knew now was the time. So happy they chose your recipe. Your instructions are so well written. I dipped half of them in white chocolate and the other half in the semi-sweet dark as the recipe calls for. Since I will be using some of them in Christmas baskets I added holiday sprinkles to some. The end result is a nice crisp, but not hard biscotti. Now that my fear has been lifted and biscotti have been crossed off my food "Bucket List" I look forward to trying other recipes. Thanks SHORECOOK for boosting my confidence in making this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States