Amazing Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are yummy, the kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT! Made exactly as written, except for using butterscotch chips in place of regular chocolate chips, per hubby's request. So moist and flavorful...loved the addition of the vanilla pudding mix. Buttery, yummy goodness...a defininte keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Just made these exactly as stated and they are YUMMY! Easy too! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Awesome flavor, great texture, family loved them! Changed one thing: used 1 stick butter and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1/2 cup butter. Came out great. Just made second batch with dried cranberries and pecans in lieu of chocolate chips for my non-chocolate friends. Awesome as well. Thanks for a great recipe shared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make a few changes based on what I had in my pantry and they turned out amazing! I used one small box vanilla pudding mix, and one small box of butterscotch mix. Instead of chocolate chips I used a milk chocolate toblerone bar, and a white chocolate bar. I brought these to a get together and they were gone in 10 minutes! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Sorry, but i really count on reviews when i look at recipes here and they're usually right on. This recipe was a real flop for me, though i followed the directions carefully. The bars were so gooey and just not cooked through. I actually put them back in the oven for 15 mins. and they were still gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were really good. I used butterscotch pudding mix because it's what I had on hand. Also, I sprinkled butterscotch chips on top. You could make a lot of variations based on what you have in your pantry. Cinnamon chips with raisins and pecans would be good or chocolate and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The first time I tried this recipe, I forgot the eggs! But it still turned out great. Today I'm making it again but am changing the vanilla flavored pudding mix to a different flavor and adding coconut! Such a versatile recipe! I LOVE it! (So does my family!) Update: I made this again, but didn't have vanilla pudding so I used banana creme instead. To even it out I added about 1/2 cup or so of peanut butter. Wow! Still amazing! This is probably one of the most versatile recipes EVER! Still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Thought the recipe was great! Everyone loved it. Also tried it again using chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips and was also great and the pudding makes it moist but not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made these for a community meeting, they almost knocked me down trying to get the last one! Great recipe just as is! The pudding gives it such a surprise taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States