Amazing Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good. 25 min. was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have any white sugar on hand, and only a little brown, so I used 1/2c brown sugar and the rest coconut sugar. I also used whole wheat flour. Came out great! My daughter initially complained that they were too crunchy, and my son that they were too chocolatey. And yet they've been devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It really did turn out well. Im attaching a picture if mine. I used toffee chips and just a smidge of cinnamon instead of the chocolate chips. The kids loved it and so did my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made exactly as written...scrumptious!!! Looking forward to trying some different variations, maybe cranberries and white chocolate chips, butterscotch, or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
A wonderful and flexible cookie bar. I used half quick oats and half old fashioned, half chocolate chips and half butterscotch, because that's what I had on hand. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! I use whatever kind of pudding mix I have on hand and make lots of variations. My favorite is white chocolate pudding, white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. YUMMMM! My kids ask me to make these at least twice a month! The original recipe is excellent too!! I hate hard cookies and bars, these are sooo soft and melt in your mouth even after being stored for several days! Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So yummy. I did just as the recipe read, and they turned out perfect. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These are very tasty! I also messed up a little and accidently used a small box of vanilla pudding instead of the larger 3.25oz box. And although they came out a bit dry, they were still very good! I added 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of raisins. Will definitely make these again. I can't wait to try them with chocolate pudding! Thank you, cicada77!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wow, did these bake up beautifully! I THOUGHT I was putting vanilla pudding mix in...smelled odd, pulled the box out of the trash....banana creme. lol. They're still phenomenal!! These will be a repeat(with vanilla next time)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The first time I made this recipe I was just looking for an easy bar cookie with ingredients I had on hand. This is what I discovered. This recipe is outstanding on its own but it is so versatile it has to stay in the recipe box. First time, I saw I had pumpkin spice pudding in my pantry so I traded that out for the vanilla pudding. 2 cups of raisins instead of chocolate chips and a TBS Pumpkin pie spice. The next time I had butterscotch pudding and used 2 cups of butterscotch chips. Today I am making them again. I am not sure what changes I have in store, but even if I don't change it all it will be wonderful. Thank you Cicada77 for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States