Amazing Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
soooo good. just spicy enough, yet not too spicy. If you make the sauce ahead of time and refridgerate over night, the flavors become 5 times more rich and delish! then just heat up and add the mussels! all the mussels were gone in less than 5 minutes and everyone was raving. I used 4 1/2 lb of mussels, and they just barely fit in the amount of sauce. will use 4lb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wicked good! Yes, I said it! We halved it and I was a whimp about putting 1/2 of each pepper, but next time I won't be a whimp. Make sure you have lots of bread for sopping!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and both me & my husband loved it. I didn't have the red chili pepper so I used a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes instead. It was perfect. Will make again - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this recipe for one of the seven fishes on Christmas Eve. Came out very good! I made 15 pounds of Mussels and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I made the "broth" in the morning, then that night I brought it to a boil and threw in the mussels. Served on it's own,with bread for dunking. Wish I had a picture of my Dad and Uncles at the table with this huge bowl of Mussels. They were just eating away! Nobody gave up their seat for nieces or nephews!! Flavor and ease is part of a 5 star rating, but you also have to factor in how other people like it..and when there is NO leftovers that's an automatic 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Excellent! I used the base recipe...green onion instead of shallots, pure beef drippings, chili pepper flakes and heavy cream. Served mussels with filet mignon...what a combination. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I like mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I also found that just 4 lbs. worked out great. DEFINITELY making these delicious mussels again. Made no changes, doesn't need any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Great Recipe - followed it exactly but added a bit more heat w/ extra peppers. Suggest to serve this with grilled french bread - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
love these.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was a terrifc (and easy) recipe. Just the right combination of spice and richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States