Amazing Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Super tasty, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was wonderful. The flavors were great and the heat was great. Next time I am going to use the excess broth as a sauce and put it on some pasta. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent! I added clams and do not be afraid of the peppers. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These mussels are so delicious! I used onion in place of the shallots, red pepper flakes for the red chili pepper, 3 tomatoes, and milk in place of the cream. I used 3 pounds of mussels and threw in a pound of shrimp I had on hand. Even with just 4 pounds of seafood, I think I would double the sauce next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Holy Moly this is FABULOUS! I now incorporate various seafood to this recipe such as shrimp, scallops, crab, etc. Pair with fresh bread and wine and it's on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent mussels! Used a large can (900ml) of tomatoes instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this last week for my boyfriend and I. I scaled down to 2 lbs of mussels, and cut the sauce ingredients in half, as people seemed to think the sauce was really only enough for about 4 lbs of mussels. It was really good! The boyfriend doesn't really eat shellfish, but he cleaned his plate and went back for seconds! The only thing I would change, is I think that you could cut the amount of beef broth added in half. It seemed maybe a tad watered down, but still awesome! There was a lot of extra broth after we were done, so I used it to make a soup! Didn't want it to go to waste ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this tonight and it was so simple and tasty! It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha_L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Okay, you have to keep in mind I found out that mussels were on sale at the local market today, our cat has been complaining so my husband made a mussel run, with a grocery list in hand. Bad news was its Sunday so no white wine. Nevertheless this was incredible. My husband couldn't stop raving about it! He likes to use bread for the liquor so I didn't cook pasta. Next time I will, the sauce is nice and rice and would coat the pasta to perfection. In fact my husband decided to stop, save the sauce and get more mussels for tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a hit with my family for our St. Valentine's Day dinner last night. Only adaptations I made were to use canned diced tomatoes (drained) I used red pepper flakes, and I made the sauce the night before. Will be added to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States