Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were pretty yummy! If I had to change anything though, I'd add less cheese. They made them more chewy and less airy. If fact, I'd omit the cheese all together. These make great lunch pack items for the next day though. I had them for lunch 2 days in a row. I will make these again! Also, I must add that Johnsonville sausage is the best breakfast sausage I have ever tried. Perfect flavor and really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinPotPie
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These muffin cups were amazing! Great for dinner as well as for breakfast!I think I may have used too much hashbrowns because it took 10-15 minutes longer than the instructions to crisp them up. I made the recipe as written except for variations based on taste for each member of my family. That's what I love about these - they are so versatile. One can add ingredients that they like to each cup making them customizable - I left out the cheese for all but mine (and I just sprinkled it on top) and put no peppers in some of them. I even made a few using a some prepared crescent roll dough instead of hashbrowns for my potato averse son. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkgrrl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was great! I used bacon instead of sausage, diced potatoes instead of hash browns, and green onion instead of peppers as that's all I had on hand, and it came out marvelous. The only thing I would change is adding more eggs and less potato, creating more of an even ratio, but that's just because I love eggs so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We liked these muffins but for our taste we needed to add sriracha sauce to them to spice them up. The muffin texture reminded me of quiche. I think these are prefect for a quick breakfast before school or a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Well, these actually are AMAZING, just like the name implies. I have made them twice so far, and they have been devoured each time. My mom came for breakfast yesterday and ate 3 of them then asked for the recipe. The only change I made was to omit the red bell pepper because my kids don't care for it. Otherwise followed the recipe. These are a bit time consuming, so I won't be making them too often, maybe once a month for Sunday brunch, but they are super tasty! Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! My whole family loved it. I made NO alterations to it at all. Easy and delicious! This would be GREAT grab and go food for road trips!! I highly recommend this dish!! Good job Johnsonville!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made half a batch today to taste test with my coworkers at our parish soup kitchen. The judges decision was unanimous and final. We will be serving these for Easter brunch. I need to bake them in muffin cups so I have to figure a way to keep them from sticking, I think the egg seeps between the potatoes. I will use ground sausage for those only because of the number we have to make. And the bonus is I can easily adapt these for our vegetarians. Thank you Johnsonville for your great products and recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These are SO GOOD. They are easy to make ahead, and reheat well. My kids love them! These would be great for a crowd also, just double or triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made these per the recipe and they were good. So I got easier and vegetarian for our daughter's family. Usedsed "O'Brian potatoes, and added soy chirozo. Prefer sharp cheddar and using a little less cheese for calorie savings. Nice served warm or cold, so good for a brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These were packed full of flavor and I brought a bunch to work with rave reviews. Very easy to make! Once you try making them once or twice, it's super easy to replicate. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States