Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I would give this recipe 4 1/2 stars if I could. Brought these in for my co-workers this morning and they all raved about them! I wish the potatoes would have crisped up for me, but other than that they were easy to make, tasty and look super cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! I made it according to the recipe and it was great. When I'm short on time, I use tater tots as someone else suggested, the refrigerated pre-cooked turkey or sausage pieces, and put it all in a casserole dish. Every variation I've tried has been yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were reallly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made these for dinner. We like breakfast for dinner occasionally and these didn't disappoint. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We had this for breakfast today. And I must say it was worth the wait. I made my own sausage and shredded the potatoes myself. I'm on weight watches and it was a lot of points but again it was worth it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina M.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! Easy! And only takes about a 1/2 hr. I love that you can change the serving size and the recipe adjusts for you! Perfect! I love this site ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe , tried it twice , used jumbo 6 cup muffin pan , Skipped the sausage n cheese and added egg whites , comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It turned out great and tasted excellent. But, it was too much muffin cups for just me. I would make a much smaller batch next time. But they are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I would rate this a high 4. Very easy and delicious. I had a little problem getting the hashbrowns to come out but this didn't affect the taste. It was hard cleaning the pan so maybe I just need to try a better muffin pan. Made this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just got these out of the oven a few minutes ago. I have to say, they are very tasty. I did have to use a roll of sausage because I didn't have any links thawed out, though. I also had only put about 1 2/3 cups of shredded colby/jack cheese(it was what I had on hand). I sprinkled a little garlic powder over the potatoes before I mixed in the butter and seasoning for a little extra kick. TIP:I don't know if it was the sausage, the cheese or the butter, or a combination of all three, but there was a lot of grease bubbling over the side of the pan and dripping on the oven bottom, so next time I will use a pan under the muffin pan and I will also use foil cupcake liners, as the potatoes didn't come completely out of the muffin cups.It will make cleanup a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States