Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loved these! Even my picky 9 year old! My husband thought they'd also be good using ground Johnsonville sausage instead of the breakfast links. I also found that the hash browns didn't crisp after 12 minutes. I put them back in the oven for another 15 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love, love, love Johnsonville sausage. These were very easy to make, did not have any problems getting them out of the muffin tin which I sprayed with non-stick spray. I love this sausage so much that I ate a ton of it before finishing the dish. Like others did I used less cheese but still had all items leftover so I just threw them all together and told my husband to eat for breakfast and I took the pretty ones to work. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Following the recipe as-is, I really enjoyed these. My husband, however, had a few gripes. The hash browns would not crisp up properly, it needed a little less cheese and a little more seasoning. I will make this again with some changes and see if that will get more of an approval - great breakfast on-the-go idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used breakfast patties which were already skinless, so browned and crumbled this sausage. Liked the crispy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made these for dinner tonight and they were a big hit! I didn't use all the sausage or cheese called for. It would have been WAY too much. I used maple flavored Johnsonville breakfast sausage and O'Brien style hash browns. The egg mixture could use a little salt and pepper, but otherwise they tasted great! Several people mentioned they had trouble with these sticking, but I used vegetable shortening instead of cooking spray to grease my muffin tins and they came out of the pan very easily. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was so good! I made this dish this morning to have with a friend of mine who is helping me pack my house up for an upcoming move. It was a hit! She kept going on and on about how delicious and "perfect" these were! I had to give her the recipe before she left today :-) Ok, the only things I did differently was I baked the hash browns for the length of time the recipe called for, but they didn't crisp up like I wanted. SO, I simply turned on my broiler and let them crisp up that way. The other thing I did was I cut back one of the eggs. I used 5 instead and it was exactly the right amount of egg mixture I needed. I was able to fill each muffin tin the level top. Oh, and instead of bagged cheese, I grated my own. So , this recipe didn't need any adjusting except for 1 egg less. I call this dish a SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Alesha Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were a big hit in my house. Although, I can't get my almost 2 year old to try anything these days. I would probably make them again on a weekend for breakfast. We ate them as a dinner. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesha Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were very good! I do have to agree w/ those that said the hash browns didn't crisp up enough, and also some of mine stuck a bit in the pan. The kids liked the sausage 'surprise' in the middle. All in all, these were simple to make and the family really enjoyed them! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful... I even liked them cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were super good. I am made half the recipe exactly as stated and they were great. I made the other half without the hash browns in order to cut down on carbs and they were also great. My family really enjoyed these. Thanks Johnsonville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States