Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We liked these muffins but for our taste we needed to add sriracha sauce to them to spice them up. The muffin texture reminded me of quiche. I think these are prefect for a quick breakfast before school or a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Well, these actually are AMAZING, just like the name implies. I have made them twice so far, and they have been devoured each time. My mom came for breakfast yesterday and ate 3 of them then asked for the recipe. The only change I made was to omit the red bell pepper because my kids don't care for it. Otherwise followed the recipe. These are a bit time consuming, so I won't be making them too often, maybe once a month for Sunday brunch, but they are super tasty! Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! My whole family loved it. I made NO alterations to it at all. Easy and delicious! This would be GREAT grab and go food for road trips!! I highly recommend this dish!! Good job Johnsonville!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We will be serving these for Easter brunch. I need to bake them in muffin cups so I have to figure a way to keep them from sticking, I think the egg seeps between the potatoes. I will use ground sausage for those only because of the number we have to make. And the bonus is I can easily adapt these for our vegetarians. Thank you Johnsonville for your great products and recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These are SO GOOD. They are easy to make ahead, and reheat well. My kids love them! These would be great for a crowd also, just double or triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made these per the recipe and they were good. So I got easier and vegetarian for our daughter's family. Usedsed "O'Brian potatoes, and added soy chirozo. Prefer sharp cheddar and using a little less cheese for calorie savings. Nice served warm or cold, so good for a brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These were packed full of flavor and I brought a bunch to work with rave reviews. Very easy to make! Once you try making them once or twice, it's super easy to replicate. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This tasted very good but just wouldn't brown up for me! I put it under the broiler but that just browned the top, not the bottom and sides. Mine also stuck to the pan. I doubled the salt & pepper for the hash browns and I also added salt & pepper to the egg mixture. I used 1/2 of a 32 oz. bag of hash browns, which was just enough for 12 muffins. This was very tasty and the sausage inside was a nice surprise for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was such a quick and easy breakfast that I really didn't think would have much flavor. I was so WRONG! I used southern style hash browns o brian style. (they are a dice cut and have the bell pepper and onion in them) These was so good I could not keep them around. I will be making these again and trying the maple Johnsonville sausage in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loved these! Even my picky 9 year old! My husband thought they'd also be good using ground Johnsonville sausage instead of the breakfast links. I also found that the hash browns didn't crisp after 12 minutes. I put them back in the oven for another 15 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States