Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty good but was impossible to remove from the muffin cups without the whole thing crumbling into bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We made these for Easter weekend. They were quick and easy. They also heat up very well after the fact, so they are wonderful to make ahead of time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe directed. They are ok. I didn't read any reviews before hand. I would make them again but next time I will 1/2 the amount of cheese, add a little bit of spinach and use crisp bacon instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These are delicious! I used ground mild sausage and my bell pepper went bad so I used jalapeño instead and everyone at work loved them. These are a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this with the following modifications: I used turkey sausage links and reduced it to 6 sausage links. Increased to 3/4 cup of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. Added more eggs (8 total) to compensate for the decreased sausage. I followed other user's advice and only used about 3/4 cup of shredded Mexican cheese mix. I cooked the hash browns for 20 mins and they were brown and crispy at the tops, but still kinda mushy in the bottoms. I live in Denver, so things take longer to cook/crisp here. Next time I will try tater tots as another user suggested. I think they will mash flatter and cook more evenly than the hash browns. I actually wish I had used more cheese - it kind of got lost in the egg mixture. I didn't account for the eggs expanding - I probably could have stuck with the 6 eggs. Also, the eggs needed a little salt. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not use muffin cups. Pain to get off of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These were ahhhh-mazing! The only thing I did different was use sharp cheddar and I used green bell pepper because I had it on hand. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Alana Kadas
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made these for a weekend breakfast and followed the recipe exactly. We don't do a lot of savory breakfasts around here, but these were so good! My husband and I loved them. Our 3 boys wanted to pick out all of the peppers and green onion, but they are picky. They were also wonderful for reheating in the toaster oven days later! I'm planning on making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Kadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So easy. So versatile. The only change I made was to add a couple of Tbsp. of milk and to adjust each muffin to the tastes of my individual family members. Some wanted theirs without red bell peppers, my pescetarian didn't want the sausage, etc. It was nice to be able to make those adjustments without any big to do. My mom tried a couple of these and mentioned how well she thought they would freeze. What a great idea, then they would be a great breakfast to pop into the microwave on a busy morning or for kids to have as an after school snack. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great Brunch Recipe or for a light dinner! This is the second time I had made it, so I changed it up a little. Instead of the Johnsonville® original breakfast links, I used a half-cup of Johnsonvile® mild italian sausage. instead of the bell pepper and onion, I used a can of green chilies and sliced black olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States