Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I accidentally forgot to pre bake the hash brown crust on my 2nd batch and they still tasted as good as the first batch. Plus they were easier to get out of my muffin pan. However the 1st batch wasn't difficult to get out of the muffin pan either.You just don't want to rush it....even though you want to cause they look and smell so darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved this! Very good base recipe and easy to substitute lots of ingredients! I made a couple of changes - I used / cup of broccoli instead of red pepper 'cos that's what I had on hand and wanted to use up. This would be great with mushrooms too (IMHO) Also I threw everything in the bowl then put it into muffin tins only because I missed the step making it into 2 steps - worked perfect. I also didn't have any frozen hash browns so I shredded 2 potatoes instead. And I only use 1 1/4 c shredded cheese because that's what I had on hand. I was making some vegetarian so I only added 8 sausages (if you cut them before you brown them they will cook faster), and added a few splashes of Franks Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hash browns were bland at the bottom so next time will add more seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made these for my husbands friends. They were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are great to make ahead the day before guests come for the holidays or weekend. I make the day before, put them in a large covered tupperware in the fridge and they are delicious the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I subbed vegetarian soy sausage for the sausage links and grated my own potatoes instead of using frozen hash browns. I had to cook the potatoes about 10 minutes longer to get them brown and they could have used another 5 minutes I think. It tasted Amazing though! I wish I would have used more pepper and next time I will add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
You don't have to use sausage, its really yummy with leftover ham off the bone, or whatever's in the fridge, sometimes I also add a small amount of finely chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made these and they came out pretty good. I personally did not eat a whole one, but I did sample a piece and it was o.k. Most of the kids loved it and my husband said they were good. So in all, I would only make these for something special, or to have fun with the kids. Otherwise, I’d stick to making an omelet, as I felt it took more prep time than it was worth. Also, I am not a big cheddar cheese person, so I would skip the cheese in the mixture and lay a piece of processed American cheese (you know…fake cheese) on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States