Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made these per the recipe and they were good. So I got easier and vegetarian for our daughter's family. Usedsed "O'Brian potatoes, and added soy chirozo. Prefer sharp cheddar and using a little less cheese for calorie savings. Nice served warm or cold, so good for a brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These were packed full of flavor and I brought a bunch to work with rave reviews. Very easy to make! Once you try making them once or twice, it's super easy to replicate. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This tasted very good but just wouldn't brown up for me! I put it under the broiler but that just browned the top, not the bottom and sides. Mine also stuck to the pan. I doubled the salt & pepper for the hash browns and I also added salt & pepper to the egg mixture. I used 1/2 of a 32 oz. bag of hash browns, which was just enough for 12 muffins. This was very tasty and the sausage inside was a nice surprise for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was such a quick and easy breakfast that I really didn't think would have much flavor. I was so WRONG! I used southern style hash browns o brian style. (they are a dice cut and have the bell pepper and onion in them) These was so good I could not keep them around. I will be making these again and trying the maple Johnsonville sausage in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loved these! Even my picky 9 year old! My husband thought they'd also be good using ground Johnsonville sausage instead of the breakfast links. I also found that the hash browns didn't crisp after 12 minutes. I put them back in the oven for another 15 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love, love, love Johnsonville sausage. These were very easy to make, did not have any problems getting them out of the muffin tin which I sprayed with non-stick spray. I love this sausage so much that I ate a ton of it before finishing the dish. Like others did I used less cheese but still had all items leftover so I just threw them all together and told my husband to eat for breakfast and I took the pretty ones to work. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Following the recipe as-is, I really enjoyed these. My husband, however, had a few gripes. The hash browns would not crisp up properly, it needed a little less cheese and a little more seasoning. I will make this again with some changes and see if that will get more of an approval - great breakfast on-the-go idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used breakfast patties which were already skinless, so browned and crumbled this sausage. Liked the crispy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made these for dinner tonight and they were a big hit! I didn't use all the sausage or cheese called for. It would have been WAY too much. I used maple flavored Johnsonville breakfast sausage and O'Brien style hash browns. The egg mixture could use a little salt and pepper, but otherwise they tasted great! Several people mentioned they had trouble with these sticking, but I used vegetable shortening instead of cooking spray to grease my muffin tins and they came out of the pan very easily. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was so good! I made this dish this morning to have with a friend of mine who is helping me pack my house up for an upcoming move. It was a hit! She kept going on and on about how delicious and "perfect" these were! I had to give her the recipe before she left today :-) Ok, the only things I did differently was I baked the hash browns for the length of time the recipe called for, but they didn't crisp up like I wanted. SO, I simply turned on my broiler and let them crisp up that way. The other thing I did was I cut back one of the eggs. I used 5 instead and it was exactly the right amount of egg mixture I needed. I was able to fill each muffin tin the level top. Oh, and instead of bagged cheese, I grated my own. So , this recipe didn't need any adjusting except for 1 egg less. I call this dish a SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States