Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome even though I didn't have bell peppers or onions on hand and I had to sub bacon for sausage because I didn't have that either. STILL fantastic although the bacon made them a tad bit greasier (kids and hubby still loved it). I also added a pinch of onion powder (since I didn't have onions) a pinch of garlic powder and some seasoned salt. For those who said the hash browns didn't crisp or they stuck, I always bake with Pampered Chef stoneware. I am NOT a PC distributor but I do love the way this stoneware bakes and cooks everything so evenly. Next time I'm trying this with turkey sausage and the onions and peppers. Nonetheless, this is quick and easy enough to make on a school day and it has already been requested to be in the "circulation!" Yum! Thanks! One more thing...so easy to tweak to your liking, add or omit and still be good. Those are recipes I really love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made these for my hubby and he enjoyed them. Sorry Johnsonville, we used homemade goose sausage, all we had on hand, and fresh shredded potatoes instead of hashbrowns. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Loved these muffins! Made these for Christmas Day breakfast and all the family loved it! Worked out great in the muffin pan cause some people are lactose intolerant others want onion and peppers so it was easy to make each for individual people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a good base for us, but it just needed...something. I followed the recipe except I used refrigerated hash browns and freshly shredded cheddar cheese due to pantry limitations. I had no trouble with these coming out of the muffin cups, but my potatoes did not come out crispy, and they just don't have enough flavor for our tastes. I'll try them again, but this time I'll crumbled tater tots or hash brown cakes, and I'll cook the pepper (adding more pepper) with some onion before adding to the eggs and omit the green onions. These would also be a great place to add all sorts of veggies, and I'll definitely do that next time, too. Once I tweak these to our tastes, they will be a great prepare ahead breakfast that I can just keep in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good! I used tater tots instead of hash browns, which I broke apart and ham instead of sausage...then I was running late so I mixed everything together, potatoes and all (but no butter), with one additional egg and only 1.5 cups of cheese. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
OMG this recipe is to die for. Made it **exactly** as written with one exception: Instead of using sausage, I made 6 of the cups with cooked bacon and 6 of the cups with steamed asparagus. Love that you can make both a meat and a vegetarian option in the same batch!! Used Pam liberally, along with a non-stick 12 cup muffin pan, and they slid out perfectly after 5 minutes of cooling. For the people who said 2 cups of cheese was too much, try using the thinly shredded 4 cheese Mexican blend. I did this, and 2 cups of cheese turned out to be perfect. Used mashed Ore Ida tater tots for the hash brown crust. Also, you can watch a video of how to make this on the Johnsonville website. Great for entertaining, will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Sooo delicious and so easy! Thanks! These looked really good too! I brought them to a Christmas party brunch earlier today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome, delicious, simple, easy. 1 muffin is the perfect size for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very tasty!!! The only thing I would suggest is mixing the egg and cheese together pouring over potatoes. Then add any other ingredients to each cup. This way it gets distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe I also made it adding only sharp cheddar cheese instead of Mexican blend and adding a 1/2 cup of cheddar to the hash brown mix and also tried using bacon instead of sausage both are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States