Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have never made a breakfast casserole in muffin cups like this. It was interesting to try. I read through many of the reviews to make sure I got this right. Some people said that their potatoes did not crisp in the 12 minutes. I kept mine in the oven for 30, 3 racks down from the top. It got some golden spots on the edges at that point and it also helped the potatoes to loosen and form more of a cup. They also have to be flattened well to make room for the other filling. To help with browning I also sprayed the muffin cups with PAM and then after shaping them spritz the tops with olive oil. I had a good durable muffin pan, so it helped immensely with avoiding sticking. I just set it on a sheet pan for ease. After the potatoes were done, I then followed the rest of the recipe as is. I noticed the recipe calls for 12 links and the package has 14. I was able to fit 5~6 sausage pieces in each cup or about 11~12 links, as suggested. After adding the egg mixture I baked them for 18 minutes. I let them kool about 15 minutes before removing from pan. I had a plastic knife ready to loosen them up, but they slipped right out of the pan with no problems. I would not have thought to make a breakfast recipe like this, but I liked how it created individual servings. I would just serve it with some cut up fruit or oj for a rounded breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were delicious. You can add or delete and make this your own which is great. My only problem was with them sticking to a nonstick and very well sprayed muffin tin. Will have to figure that problem out. I used a mixture of cheeses that I had and, instead of sausages, I used pancetta. I made half the recipe and will freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Photo by cmg1113
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fantastic! A little dry so I had to use ketchup but otherwise very good! I used bacon instead of sausage and it still came out great!! Easy to make too. Would make a great potluck dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I would give this recipe 4 1/2 stars if I could. Brought these in for my co-workers this morning and they all raved about them! I wish the potatoes would have crisped up for me, but other than that they were easy to make, tasty and look super cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! I made it according to the recipe and it was great. When I'm short on time, I use tater tots as someone else suggested, the refrigerated pre-cooked turkey or sausage pieces, and put it all in a casserole dish. Every variation I've tried has been yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were reallly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made these for dinner. We like breakfast for dinner occasionally and these didn't disappoint. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We had this for breakfast today. And I must say it was worth the wait. I made my own sausage and shredded the potatoes myself. I'm on weight watches and it was a lot of points but again it was worth it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina M.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! Easy! And only takes about a 1/2 hr. I love that you can change the serving size and the recipe adjusts for you! Perfect! I love this site ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe , tried it twice , used jumbo 6 cup muffin pan , Skipped the sausage n cheese and added egg whites , comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States