Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by camero
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Cute idea but too time consuming to be considered a quick grab. Ways I didn't follow the recipe but it still turned out: shredded my own potatoes (probably the biggest slow down because of work and cooking time), used ground sausage, forgot the cheese and added it to the top after, forgot to mix butter with the hash browns. Pretty good recipe if you can mess up cooking as much as I do to have it still turn out! :) If you're in it for something fast to grab you may just like to cook the hash browns and egg mix separately and just put it in baggies. If making a large batch I would use a food processor to shred the potatoes. 3 med-large potatoes made about 3 cups shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yum!! Love these. I will be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I normally don't write reviews, but felt compelled to do so. Fantastic! Thank you...I do find them labor intensive, however, for brunch and to freeze for later use, it's worth the effort. I didn't have links and used Bob Evans italian sausage. It gave it a nice tangy taste. Doubled the recipe, and mixed eggs with pepper and sausage. Used my convection oven, and sprayed top of hash browns. Also make both large muffin cups and smaller ones. Since my family loves to eat, I think I will on make the larger ones in the future. Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is very very good! Keeper for make ahead type of breakfast! I did not have enough green onion so I chopped a bit of yellow onion and added it to the egg mixture. It ended up great! My only mistake was that I used cooking spray which I think was not enough for preventing them to slightly sticking to the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Only a few changes; cooked bacon in a small cast iron skillet and used the skillet as the cooking vessel, there are only 2 of us. Adjusted ingredients accordingly, used 4 eggs and cut back on everything else. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exact. They were without a doubt , absolutely delicious. The nice thing about this recipe, is you can add anything your family enjoys. will definitely make again and again. The only negative comment, I would have, is despite spraying my muffin pan heavily, I still had quite a mess with some sticking to the inside of the muffin pan. Thanks to a reviewer, that said to use a 1/4 cup,to press in the hash browns. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna84
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
1) I didnt measure...like anything.... 2) I finely chopped spinach and added 3) 1/2 egg whites and 1/2 whole eggs cook slightly different..whites seem to take a tad longer 4) hash browns took about 22min in oven.to brown 5) I didnt have onions or chives (oops) but I had dehydrated onions I added to the egg mixture Taste is absolutely WONDERFUL! I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. Added a couple minutes to the first hashbrown baking step. Will likely add a couple more minutes next time so they get crispier. I might not have pushed them down enough in the muffin pan. They didn't fall apart, stayed in the muffin shape. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I made some changes. Instead of adding red pepper I used Rotel out of the can. I also used sausage and crumbled it up and mixed it in with the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I accidentally forgot to pre bake the hash brown crust on my 2nd batch and they still tasted as good as the first batch. Plus they were easier to get out of my muffin pan. However the 1st batch wasn't difficult to get out of the muffin pan either.You just don't want to rush it....even though you want to cause they look and smell so darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States