Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These egg/potato muffins are an excellent idea for customizing breakfast offerings for people with many different tastes. The possibilities are endless. I recently made a batch for which several contained no meat, several had different vegetables, and several were made very spicy. You really can use the basic potato / egg foundation as a starting point to make these however you might prefer. Will definitely make again and again, playing with different combinations of meats, cheeses, veggies, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Good for on the go breakfasts. Pan was a pain to clean, even though I sprayed Pam on it prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great tasting! I brought these to Sunday school and everyone raved about them! I almost left them at home because I could not get the hash brown bottoms/sides out even though I sprayed the pan with Pam. Regardless, they were still delicious. I think next time I will just mix the hash browns & meat in with the egg mixture and cook in one step. Also, I used the Jimmy Dean precooked turkey sausage in one batch and chopped ham in another batch so I wouldn't have to deal with the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmeredithbryant
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Easy and yummy. Kids love them. I made with ham and sautéed onions and tomatoes. So tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I just tried this recipe and absolutely loved it! I have leftover fried potatoes from the day before so I just use those instead of the hash browns. other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. I will be making these again. My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty good but was impossible to remove from the muffin cups without the whole thing crumbling into bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We made these for Easter weekend. They were quick and easy. They also heat up very well after the fact, so they are wonderful to make ahead of time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe directed. They are ok. I didn't read any reviews before hand. I would make them again but next time I will 1/2 the amount of cheese, add a little bit of spinach and use crisp bacon instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These are delicious! I used ground mild sausage and my bell pepper went bad so I used jalapeño instead and everyone at work loved them. These are a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this with the following modifications: I used turkey sausage links and reduced it to 6 sausage links. Increased to 3/4 cup of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. Added more eggs (8 total) to compensate for the decreased sausage. I followed other user's advice and only used about 3/4 cup of shredded Mexican cheese mix. I cooked the hash browns for 20 mins and they were brown and crispy at the tops, but still kinda mushy in the bottoms. I live in Denver, so things take longer to cook/crisp here. Next time I will try tater tots as another user suggested. I think they will mash flatter and cook more evenly than the hash browns. I actually wish I had used more cheese - it kind of got lost in the egg mixture. I didn't account for the eggs expanding - I probably could have stuck with the 6 eggs. Also, the eggs needed a little salt. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States